Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2006, 06:48 AM
redchair redchair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Winthrop, MA
Posts: 56
Default importing I-tunes music????help

I have been purchasing music on I-tunes when I go to import those songs to remix to my audio sessions(PT 7) it does not convert...says its protected content.On the flip side I am able to do the conversions with music I have bought at the music store then import to I -tunes.....is thier a way to convert the songs purchased on I-tunes(you know the ones for 99cents..or should I just be resigned to buying CD's at the music store, then importing them for remixing.....
help...I spent allot of money on the I-tunes web-site
__________________
Redchair Recordings
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2006, 07:02 AM
Fresh27 Fresh27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: ENGLAND ------ UK
Posts: 61
Default Re: importing I-tunes music????help

i don't think PT can read aac files. which is what your downloading from itunes.

what you will probably have to do is burn the songs you get to CD then import them back onto your computer as wav or mp3 files
__________________
www.fresh27.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2006, 07:38 AM
dubhausdisco1 dubhausdisco1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 425
Default Re: importing I-tunes music????help

I'd agree with the above post, just because I happened to be looking at the PT ref guide last night on" importing audio cds" and it said PT can't import mp4 files from itunes because of copy protection.
Just burn an audio cd of it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-19-2006, 09:47 AM
nikki-k nikki-k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hobette Alley
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: importing I-tunes music????help

Pro Tools will not import/allow use of ANY copy protected files, period (be it AAC, WMA, etc).

Burn to CD, and rip is one workaround...
__________________
nikki k
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
On the other hand, you have different fingers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikki-k View Post
Sometimes ya just gotta put your tongue on the 9V battery just to see what all the fuss is about.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2006, 10:02 AM
SumOdRsn SumOdRsn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 113
Default Re: importing I-tunes music????help

Here is how you do it. Make a playlist of the songs you purchased, then burn it to a cd. Then import the cd back into iTunes. It will no longer be protected. Of course, then you'll have two copies of the songs, but you can delete them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
importing HD video into LE for a music video tonejunkee Post - Surround - Video 4 03-19-2008 12:33 PM
I tunes??? sw rec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-09-2006 08:03 AM
i-tunes astrorock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-15-2005 12:54 PM
Importing to i tunes christoph847 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-31-2004 11:35 AM
i TUNES QUESTION STUDIO A 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-06-2003 03:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com