Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2018, 02:01 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wyoming & Colorado .
Posts: 841
Default Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

I only have one question.
I have a current subscription for PT Ultimate
And I have 2018.4 in my account
But I don't see any new Plugins (yes I know Avid said it may take up to two weeks to be deposited in my iLok account) But I am wondering will they also show up under " Additional Value Content included with your software" section, like the other additional plugins ? ?
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.1 on OS 10.13.2 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Apple 1TB HDD and PT sessions storage on Apple 2TB HDD--


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...

Last edited by jeffro; 04-10-2018 at 04:22 PM. Reason: Moved from the Pro tools 2018.4 thread.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2018, 03:53 PM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 110
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K Roche View Post
I only have one question.
I have a current subscription for PT Ultimate
And I have 2018.4 in my account
But I don't see any new Plugins (yes I know Avid said it may take up to two weeks to be deposited in my iLok account) But I am wondering will they also show up under " Additional Value Content included with your software" section, like the other additional plugins ? ?
The Complete Bundle is not easy to install from my experience. There doesn’t appear to be a single installer and the plugs don’t get installed with the 2018.4 Ultimate installer.

I tried installing all the separate components from the Complete page but then got authorization errors for the few plugs that I didn’t already own.

I called support and they said the whole authorization process was not yet sorted out. They gave me a 30 day trial until they get it together.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, AMD 7950 GPU, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 22GB RAM, MacOS 10.13.3.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.7. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2018, 04:18 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,679
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K Roche View Post
...I am wondering will they also show up under " Additional Value Content included with your software" section, like the other additional plugins ? ?
The Complete Plug-In Bundle is a separate product, but I'm double checking to see how it will be listed in your accounts.

See avid.force.com/pkb/articles/faq/Pro-Tools-Ultimate-FAQ for related info.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2018, 04:21 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,679
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
The Complete Bundle is not easy to install from my experience. There doesn’t appear to be a single installer...
There is a single installer for all the plug-ins included in the bundle. This is an improvement over the bonus plug-ins included individually with Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plans.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-10-2018, 04:29 PM
metalmixer metalmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 163
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

it looks the same as before

http://www.avid.com/plugins/avid-complete-plugin-bundle
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2018, 04:35 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,068
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
The Complete Bundle is not easy to install from my experience. There doesn’t appear to be a single installer and the plugs don’t get installed with the 2018.4 Ultimate installer.
It is a single installer and easy to install. This is what you'll most likely get. Red arrows pointing to the single installer.

(these were given away to HD owners who renewed end of last year as part of a promo)

__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.7, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-10-2018, 05:20 PM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 110
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
It is a single installer and easy to install. This is what you'll most likely get. Red arrows pointing to the single installer.

(these were given away to HD owners who renewed end of last year as part of a promo)

The thing is that section is NOT appearing in my Avid account. Since I never purchased it, just expecting it from my Ultimate subscription.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, AMD 7950 GPU, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 22GB RAM, MacOS 10.13.3.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.7. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-10-2018, 05:26 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,154
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
The thing is that section is NOT appearing in my Avid account. Since I never purchased it, just expecting it from my Ultimate subscription.
Installer in the "extras" area

Authorization in the iLok available section, 3 authorizations available.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-10-2018, 05:33 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,068
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
The thing is that section is NOT appearing in my Avid account. Since I never purchased it, just expecting it from my Ultimate subscription.
I think it's been repeated 3 or 4 times in this thread but it'll be 2-3 weeks before it shows up in people's accounts.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.7, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-10-2018, 06:46 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,787
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TVPostSound View Post
Installer in the "extras" area

Authorization in the iLok available section, 3 authorizations available.
Whats the "extras" area? Never seen that in our accounts.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Complete Plugin Bundle / Fail to load Zergei AAX Plug-ins 1 03-16-2018 11:54 PM
Is Maxim not included in the Complete Plugin Bundle? JCBigler AAX Plug-ins 5 02-22-2018 10:22 PM
Avid Complete Bundle Issue pasaacan Licensing & Accounts 1 11-01-2017 10:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com