Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2013, 05:54 AM
marmotman's Avatar
marmotman marmotman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worthing, UK
Posts: 116
Default Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

I feel like I'm back in 2003. DAE errors 7054 and 1 (!).

Plugins not loading and these errors are thrown up. Also occasionally getting Runtim Error R6016 and PT freezing.

New install of Windows just a fortnight ago, reinstall of Pro Tools 10.3.7, all databases trashed etc with Trasher 10.5.

Ripping hair out.

If anyone has any ideas or solutions PLEASE let me know. Thanks in advance...

SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : Thompson-PC
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : OEM System Product Name
Serial Number : System Ser**********
Chassis : Desktop
Mainboard : ASUS P5WD2-Premium
Serial Number : MB-123*******
BIOS : AMI (OEM) 0709 03/31/2006
Total Memory : 8GB DIMM DDR2

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.00GHz (2C 3GHz, 2x 2MB L2)
Socket/Slot : FC µPGA478

Chipset
Memory Controller : ASUS 82955X Memory Controller Hub 4x 201MHz (804MHz), 2x 4GB DIMM DDR2 670MHz 128-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-6400C5 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-22-6-3)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-6400C5 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-22-6-3)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-6400C5 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-22-6-3)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-6400C5 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-22-6-3)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Samsung SMS24A650
(1920x1080, 30.2")
Video Adapter : NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 (8CU 64SP SM4.0 1.4GHz, 768MB DDR3 1.6GHz 192-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL GP Processor : NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 (64SP 8C 1.4GHz, 768MB DDR3 1.6GHz 192-bit)
Compute Shader Processor : NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 (64SP 8C 1.4GHz, 768MB DDR3 1.6GHz 192-bit)
CUDA GP Processor : NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 (64SP 8C 1.4GHz, 768MB DDR3 1.6GHz 192-bit)

Storage Devices
INTEL SSDSC2CW120A3 (120GB, SATA300, 2.5", SSD) : 112GB (C:)
SAMSUNG HD160JJ (160GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 8MB Cache) : 149GB (E:)
SAMSUNG SP2004C (200GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 8MB Cache) : 186GB (D:) (F:)
WDC WD10EAVS-00D7B1 (1TB, USB2/SATA300, 3.5", 5400rpm, 8MB Cache) : 932GB (I:)
HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-H42L (ATA66, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (G:)
ELBY CLONEDRIVE (SCSI, SCSI-2, BD-R, HD-DVD-R, DVD-R, CD-R, 256kB Cache) : N/A (J:)

Logical Storage Devices
System Reserved : 100MB (NTFS)
AUDIO DATA (D:) : 111GB (NTFS) @ SAMSUNG SP2004C (200GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 8MB Cache)
1TB (I:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD10EAVS-00D7B1 (1TB, USB2/SATA300, 3.5", 5400rpm, 8MB Cache)
SOFTWARE (E:) : 149GB (NTFS) @ SAMSUNG HD160JJ (160GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 8MB Cache)
DESIGN DATA (F:) : 75GB (NTFS) @ SAMSUNG SP2004C (200GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 8MB Cache)
Hard Disk (C:) : 112GB (NTFS) @ INTEL SSDSC2CW120A3 (120GB, SATA300, 2.5", SSD)
Floppy Disk (A:) : N/A
Optical Drive (G:) : N/A @ HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-H42L (ATA66, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
Optical Drive (J:) : N/A @ ELBY CLONEDRIVE (SCSI, SCSI-2, BD-R, HD-DVD-R, DVD-R, CD-R, 256kB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS 82801GB/GR (ICH7) LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : Winbond W83627EHF/EF/EHG/EG
Audio Device : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) High Definition Audio
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi High Definition Audio
Serial Port(s) : 1
Parallel Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) Ultra ATA Storage Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 82801GB/GR/GH (ICH7) Serial ATA Storage Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS ITE IT8211 ATA/ATAPI Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS SiI 3132 SATALink Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 2 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 3 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 4 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB Universal Host Controller
USB Controller 5 : ASUS 82801G (ICH7) USB 2.0 Enhanced Host Controller
USB Controller 6 : VIA VIA VT6214L USB UHCI Controller
USB Controller 7 : VIA VIA VT6214L USB UHCI Controller
USB Controller 8 : VIA VT6202 USB 2.0 Enhanced Host Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : NEC uPD72873 IEEE1394 OHCI 1.1 2-port PHY-Link Ctrlr
FireWire/1394 Controller 2 : ASUS TSB43AB22 1394a-2000 OHCI PHY/Link-Layer Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Send to Microsoft OneNote 15 Driver (1200x1200, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : HP Deskjet 3070 B611 series (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Scanners and Cameras
Scanner : Hewlett-Packard HP Deskjet 3070 B611 series (NET) (Scanner, USB)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Intel(R) PRO/1000 PL Network Connection (Ethernet)
Network Adapter : Marvell Yukon 88E8001/8003/8010 PCI Gigabit Ethernet Controller (Ethernet)
Wireless Adapter : Linksys WUSB600N Wireless-N USB Adapter with Dual-Band ver. 2 #2 (802.11g (ERP), AES-CCMP, 54Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64
__________________
Drink up, dreamers... you're running dry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2013, 07:38 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

If my memory serves correctly the last time around this was caused more often than not by plugins needing updated. Have you reinstalled any plugs or added new ones lately?
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2013, 07:46 AM
marmotman's Avatar
marmotman marmotman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worthing, UK
Posts: 116
Default Re: Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

All AVID plugs up to date, Waves v9r13, all my IK plugs are latest releases and the only other stuff is Toontrack and Native Instruments but again they're all up to date.
__________________
Drink up, dreamers... you're running dry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2013, 08:31 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,670
Default

Your hard drives are not doing you any favors

8mb cache? I bet you had those same drives a decade ago when you were getting the errors the first time

And I am guessing that you have that Samsung drive partitioned - but that will not help nor make it better

Best known method

1 OS
2 target recording drive
3 samples

PS and the 5400rpm drive - while you may be able to get away with running a 54k for the OS (I've seen it done before b/c it's has little io)
It will not make the cut as a sample drive
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2013, 08:54 AM
marmotman's Avatar
marmotman marmotman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worthing, UK
Posts: 116
Default Re: Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

The "slow" 1TB is purely a backup drive and the names of the drives is somewhat misleading. Any session(s) I'm working on sit on the SSD and move back to the Audio Data drive when not.

This has only started happening in the last 3 weeks, hence the Windows reinstall. Doesn't appear to have helped.
__________________
Drink up, dreamers... you're running dry
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-25-2013, 09:06 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,670
Default

Session drives should sit in the secondary recording trarget drive


So when you are working in a session and record some audio where is the file recorded to?

It should be the secondary drive not ur OS install (ie your C:\ )

This can cause major throughput issues if you're recording back on to your main install OS drive


PS you may not be doing that - I'm just trying to check for understanding to make sure what's going on here
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.

Last edited by YYR123; 09-25-2013 at 12:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-25-2013, 12:05 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,875
Default Re: Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

with a Pentium D, you ARE back in 2003

I'm also concerned about a drive on its last legs, so back up everything now..as in TODAY. +1 for the QQ regarding any new plugins, or any new software of any kind. Does this machine connect to the internet? If yes, then you have to consider a virus, trojan or malware too. If not, you may STILL need to think about that if you have recently imported anything from an external source(USB jump drive, external drive brought in, anything that comes to you from another system).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-25-2013, 08:06 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,905
Default Re: Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
with a Pentium D, you ARE back in 2003
My thoughts too. He's trying to race a Ferrari on a go-cart track.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-26-2013, 02:41 AM
marmotman's Avatar
marmotman marmotman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worthing, UK
Posts: 116
Default Re: Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

You're probably right.

In that case, hit me with some motherboard bundle links please chaps. The Pro Tools PC looks nice but I've already got an expensive and certified graphics card.

P.S. SyncBack runs every evening so no data's ever in danger.
__________________
Drink up, dreamers... you're running dry
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-26-2013, 04:49 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,670
Default Re: Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while.

Gigabyte X79 / mobo chipset / intel LGA 2011 CPU's
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yet another DAE error - 7054... Simon Andersson macOS 2 12-29-2013 05:25 PM
AAE error -7054 indoe Pro Tools 11 7 07-05-2013 08:44 AM
dae error 7054 C V MUZIK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-26-2013 01:52 PM
Dae error 7054 Safjuan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-22-2008 09:36 AM
ERROR # 7054 jeffinmarin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 06-10-2002 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com