Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2000, 11:29 AM
Compression Records Compression Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 366
Default DIGI please update the dialog boxes...

... I feel that I'm driving a Maserati with Firestone tires. When you open files or import or convert/import you can't even connect to your network from the dialog box, let alone list in chronological order or any other than alphabetical. I believe all other music programs have an updated box.

------------------
Marco Marinangeli
Magelic Productions, Inc.
Compression Records
http://www.compressionrecords.com
__________________
Marco Marinangeli
Magelic Productions, Inc.
Compression Records
http://www.compressionrecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2000, 06:42 PM
Ed Douglas's Avatar
Ed Douglas Ed Douglas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Toronto Ont, Canada
Posts: 253
Default Re: DIGI please update the dialog boxes...

Order the ProTools 5.1 DVD from Digidesign if you haven't had an opportunity to see a demo yet.
One of the many new *features* is navigation services compliant dialogue boxes.

I can’t wait!

E.D.
__________________
Neotech Concepts
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0235036/
! sonic gymnastics for the illusionary arts !

2019 i9 MacBook Pro (15,3), macOSX 10.14.6, PT Ultimate 2019.10.494, Atmos Production Suite 3.2, MDA Creator1.5, Rx7 Advanced, Ozone 8 Advanced, Kontakt 6.1.1, Soundminer v4.5Pro, Spanner 3.0.5, SoundHack 0.896
EuControl 19.12.0.14, Avid Control 19.12.05, iPad Pro 12.9" gen 1, iPad Pro 12.9" gen 3, Apollo 8 Duo tb2, UAD-2 Satellite Quad tb2, Glyph 2TB tb3 NVMe SSD, x2 Glyph 2TB SSDs, x1 Glyph 4TB SSD, OWC tb3 Dock, OWC Thunderbay 4 28TB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Losing ability to type in PT dialog boxes WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 11-20-2012 09:27 AM
Losing ability to type in Dialog boxes Syn-g Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 56 04-07-2009 02:46 PM
authoriaztion dialog boxes zunam666 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-02-2006 04:01 PM
Dialog boxes and dual monitors JPS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-08-2005 08:34 AM
File Dialog Boxes Jim 'Alien' Credland Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-17-2004 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com