Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2004, 01:50 PM
cliffhanger cliffhanger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Default digi 002 screen is blank and cant be read by comp

my brand new digi 002 control surface screen is blank. the power cord came out of the back of it while i was moving it, so i plugged it back in and it went completely blank it had some krk v6 speakers plugged into it already. now my computer can't read the digi 002 and no words will show up on it. the mute light comes on and that's it. so what do i need to do, did i blow something inside of it and if so, how much does it cost? im so upset because i was trying to install protools 6.4 and hook it up. i just got it. it's not registered and not under warranty. what do i do, what is the cheapest why out of this if i have to pay to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2004, 02:35 PM
bnall4 bnall4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 27
Default Re: digi 002 screen is blank and cant be read by comp

I'll bite....Maybe the power harness.


Call DIGI if you havent already, they have a known issue w/ faulty wiring.

I have replaced mine already.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2004, 02:40 PM
bnall4 bnall4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 27
Default Re: digi 002 screen is blank and cant be read by comp

You might get more responses if you post that msg in the proper place.


PTLE on digi 002/002r mbox 001
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 003 lcd screen is blank Skeme 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-25-2013 07:14 PM
Welcome to Pro Tools Blank Screen K-Stylez Windows 4 06-19-2013 06:58 AM
Help! Hybrid Blank Screen nicholasivan Virtual Instruments 10 11-17-2010 08:44 PM
DIGI 003 Screen is BLANK Soundwave0789 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-15-2008 04:21 AM
COMP USA has Brand Name Blank CDR's on Spindle @ $59.00 for 100 Discs editor General Discussion 0 05-04-2000 08:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com