Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2017, 01:33 PM
VRW VRW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,318
Default How to clear meters on an iPad in PTControl?

I´ve posted this question in the wrong thread accidentally already (Pro Control instead of Pro Tools Control).

As I have got no answer yet I do the "double posting" and I want to ask you, guys, here how I can clear the meters in Pro Tools Control on an iPad?

I have tried several options without any success and I couldn't find an answer in the Pro Tools Control manual either.

Clicking/tapping on the red peak indicator once (like its done in PT software) did not work. Double clicking/tapping did not work. And pressing it for
a couple of seconds did not work either.

So...? Please, give me a hint.


Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2017, 02:39 PM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 191
Default Re: How to clear meters on an iPad in PTControl?

Quote:
Originally Posted by VRW View Post
I´ve posted this question in the wrong thread accidentally already (Pro Control instead of Pro Tools Control).

As I have got no answer yet I do the "double posting" and I want to ask you, guys, here how I can clear the meters in Pro Tools Control on an iPad?

I have tried several options without any success and I couldn't find an answer in the Pro Tools Control manual either.

Clicking/tapping on the red peak indicator once (like its done in PT software) did not work. Double clicking/tapping did not work. And pressing it for
a couple of seconds did not work either.

So...? Please, give me a hint.


Thanks.


If you clear the indicator in Pro Tools, does it clear from PT Control?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2017, 11:04 PM
VRW VRW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,318
Default Re: How to clear meters on an iPad in PTControl?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony_Anz View Post
If you clear the indicator in Pro Tools, does it clear from PT Control?
Thank you. Yes, that works basically. From time to time it fails to clear it but that
seems to be more of a connection problem probably.

However there seems to be no way to clear the indicator from PT control only.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2017, 01:11 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,090
Default Re: How to clear meters on an iPad in PTControl?

make a soft key for Option+C (for Mac) or Alt+C (for Win)
click when needed
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2017, 11:12 PM
VRW VRW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,318
Default Re: How to clear meters on an iPad in PTControl?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
make a soft key for Option+C (for Mac) or Alt+C (for Win)
click when needed
Thank you. Great idea. That finally works out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding memory locations in PTControl dovwater Pro Tools | Control 1 05-31-2017 04:34 PM
"Not connected" even if PTControl is displayed in My surfaces K_BCN Pro Tools | Control 2 10-20-2016 08:00 PM
Ipad PTcontrol with ethernet connection Ale Pro Tools | Control 1 02-16-2016 10:08 AM
Track Meters Vs. Master Meters? antiphase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-04-2004 10:33 AM
Aux input meters vs Track meters Traveler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 12-04-2001 10:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com