Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2015, 04:00 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Problem with User Layer Presets

Hi!
Last weekand i had an problem with the user layer presets.
I made an preset with my "Entry Music-Fader" (USB Return on an Stereochannel) on the user layer.
This Stereo Channel is the last Input Channel called "MP3" (63+64) - Channels 50-62 are blank and unused.
So far no problem - i assigned the MP3 channel to the far right channel on my user layer - so far so good.
Then i saved the preset - then i recalled the "standard" snapshot and wanted to recall the user layer for the entry music but it did not recall the user layer right instead of the MP3 channel that i saved before there was an FX Return on it.
So - assigned it again - saved it again - same problem.
Looks like this is only happening with my MP3 channel - is it because its the last input channel on the board???
Can anyone try this please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2015, 04:01 PM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 248
Default

is there some other difference in the file? like more linked channels or other differences in the layout? something set to recall safe? i had that problem with the PT inputs
can you send the showfile via email then i would check it with my system.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2015, 10:40 PM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default

Hallo Karel!

No - there was nothing recall-safe as far as i have seen.
Its weird - cause in the Offline Software it works as it should.


Would be nice if u could have a look into it - maybe u find something...

Last edited by Davoetta; 05-30-2015 at 04:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2015, 12:18 PM
Mike Z's Avatar
Mike Z Mike Z is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mountain View
Posts: 109
Default

Thanks for reporting this Davoetta.

We were able to reproduce the issue and will look to include a fix in the next release.
__________________
Avid Live Sound Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2015, 12:22 PM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 263
Default

See that. Thank you for reporting.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2015, 02:54 PM
Amplitude Amplitude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 95
Default

haha. i had the same issue and thought it was just me
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-30-2015, 04:21 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default

Thanks everyone for looking into it.
Good to know it was not my fault.

Hope to see a new fixed version soon.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-30-2015, 04:25 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davoetta View Post
Thanks everyone for looking into it.
Good to know it was not my fault.

Hope to see a new fixed version soon.
I'd suggest not using user layout presets until the issue is fixed.

Snapshots with layouts provide an alternative way to achieve the same result, especially when combined with "Import Snapshots" feature.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-30-2015, 09:31 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default

I know - but i`d like to see this issue fixed and that it works as it should.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-09-2015, 11:13 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 263
Default Re: Problem with User Layer Presets

Davoetta, could you please check 4.5.2 and confirm the issue fixed there?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
User Presets & Plugins -- PROBLEM mikevarela Post - Surround - Video 0 06-13-2013 12:46 PM
user presets without PT prkaye Eleven Rack 5 03-27-2011 12:51 PM
AIR User Presets Reddit fenderrocker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-24-2009 02:57 PM
Eleven User Presets? AndyJCP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-02-2009 06:46 PM
d-fx user presets coaster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-19-1999 05:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com