Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2004, 09:35 AM
ronan73 ronan73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 50
Default mbox latency working methoods

so i am finally starting to do some live sessions with the mbox and i find this 164 sample rate thing
allmost impossible to handle in a fast live session
how do you people out there work it out
i find it ruins rhe work flow when you have to punch alot and then if you forget to shift once it becomes a mess and you have to zoom in all the punches to make sure
i am sorry no body menthioned this before i got my box i might have re considered
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2004, 10:05 AM
MikeSoloway MikeSoloway is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Norfolk VA
Posts: 121
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

It was my understanding that this latency problem is fixed with the latest ProTools. But I am fairly new at this. But I had read this in some other posts on this site.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2004, 10:58 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

Correct.

Quote:
It was my understanding that this latency problem is fixed with the latest ProTools. But I am fairly new at this. But I had read this in some other posts on this site.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2004, 03:14 PM
Tubz Tubz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 323
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

I usually wait until the session is over, then I shift back the tracks and make a little note in the commentsbox. Just checked a HD 2 system today, it had 77 samples of recording delay....

BR Tubz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2004, 04:36 PM
ronan73 ronan73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 50
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

i havent seen anything in the forums about this problem being solved on the 6.4 but i am gone run and look it up right now it its true i will be thrilled
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2004, 11:35 PM
mobilemac'nstrat mobilemac'nstrat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London UK
Posts: 258
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

Be thrilled, it's true. The Mbox 164 sample recording latency issue is fixed in 6.4.

Strangely, Digi seem not to have confirmed this, despite previous posts asking that they do so.
A quick search of the answerbase shows this new 'bug' :
"MBox Mac doesn't correctly update its latency compensation when switching between analog and digital input. Using Pro Tools LE v6.4"
and advice for a workaround. The phrase 'latency compensation' would appear to refer to the 164 shift problem, but is ambiguous, especially when the old tips for shifting by 164 are still there as well

Please Digi, clear up this confusion by confirming the 6.4 fix and ammend the 164 shift tips to apply only to versions before 6.4.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-25-2004, 12:01 AM
The Mink The Mink is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 255
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

What's the word Digi? Very important, right?
__________________
iMac 2.8 GHz Intel Core Duo, 4G memory
OSX 10.6.8
PTLE 9.0.5, Mbox 2 Pro
Dynaudios
Organic French Roast
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-25-2004, 12:32 PM
linpaws linpaws is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: almere, 6 mtr below sealevel
Posts: 167
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

yes please clear the air, digi, it's confusing !
__________________
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-26-2004, 03:31 PM
mobilemac'nstrat mobilemac'nstrat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London UK
Posts: 258
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

Just saw Digi tech support seem to be awake and replying to recent posts.....
....any chance of an answer here........?!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-27-2004, 05:39 AM
Hanslemonverm Hanslemonverm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 63
Default Re: mbox latency working methoods

Digi please?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Low Latency Monitoring not working- MBox Pro steveos69 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 35 01-10-2013 03:37 AM
omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency chrisdee Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 34 03-30-2012 07:24 AM
Low Latency on PT HD9 not working either acmost Pro Tools 9 0 11-13-2010 07:14 AM
Low Latency Mode Not Working? Jet Recording 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-26-2008 07:55 PM
Low Latency Not Working! Has Anyone Solved This?? orangepopsongs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-24-2007 11:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com