Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2006, 06:23 AM
mwpmorris1 mwpmorris1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 25
Default Applying edits to multiple tracks

I'm thinking of editing mistakes out of a multitrack recording of a band, by cutting out entire bars, repeating sections etc.

As there are 16 tracks of audio, this is no mean feat.... I thought a better way to do this would be to edit a rough stereo mix of the song, and then apply the edits that I have made to the rest of the tracks.

Does anyone know if there is there any easy way of doing this?

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2006, 08:17 AM
grindx grindx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 185
Default Re: Applying edits to multiple tracks

You can group all of the tracks. Doing this will apply the same edits to each individual track. If the band performed to a solid click, you can also lock the audio to the grid. This way you can view by bars/beats.
__________________
2.5 GHz Quad Core G5, 2.5 Gb DDR2 SDRAM, 002R w/Black Lion mod (mic pre's, A/D and clock). PT 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2006, 09:44 AM
bassntreble bassntreble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 448
Default Re: Applying edits to multiple tracks

Quote:
As there are 16 tracks of audio, this is no mean feat....
hey, it's no different than cutting 2" with a razor blade...except now you can undo...
__________________
G5 1.8X2/3gigRAM/Mbox/7.4 (retired)
MBP C2D 2.4/4GigRAM/Mbox/8.0.1
iMac i7 3.4/16GigRAM/10.0.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2006, 01:35 PM
kelsey's Avatar
kelsey kelsey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 252
Default Re: Applying edits to multiple tracks

Quote:
You can group all of the tracks. Doing this will apply the same edits to each individual track. If the band performed to a solid click, you can also lock the audio to the grid. This way you can view by bars/beats.

To do this, highlight all of the track names you wish to edit, then hit apple+g. A group dialog box will show up, make sure one of the options that includes edit is checked, then your good to go. You can switch the group on and off easily to make your overall edits, or individual changes.

Just thought I'd elaborate a little
Peace
__________________
https://wanderingear.net
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
multiple edits Gravyblue General Discussion 6 02-19-2010 02:11 PM
Applying Instrument Tracks to Reg. Audio Tracks d00m1001 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-13-2009 08:55 PM
Applying multiple fade outs only PTGuy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-12-2007 11:20 AM
Multiple region edits sscp101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-28-2006 01:16 PM
Applying plugins accross multiple tracks benno number 1 Tips & Tricks 4 12-01-2003 03:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com