Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2010, 05:05 PM
defiance defiance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: miami, fl
Posts: 4
Default Digidesign 003r adat to presonus 2626

can i use the pre's on my presonus in protools (just to expand the number of inputs)

how would i do this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2010, 05:22 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,656
Default Re: Digidesign 003r adat to presonus 2626

Set the Presonus to standalone mode and connect and ADAT cable from it's optical out to the optical in on the 003. In Pro Tools Hardware Setup set the optical port to ADAT and the clock source to ADAT.

You may need to default your IO Setups to get the ADAT input ports to show up.

I believe the Presonus has an optical input as well, so if you wanted to clock the Presonus to the 003, you would need to connect an ADAT cable from the optical out of the 003 to the optical in on the 2626 then, instead of setting the 003 to clock to ADAT you would leave it set to internal and set the 2626 to clock to the optical ADAT input.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
so, on the table.... 003R or 2626 or ......? 440Hz Pro Tools 9 7 12-02-2011 12:40 PM
PT 9.0.3: OSX 10.6.8: Presonus Firestudio 2626: ISSUE Ryan Young macOS 1 09-02-2011 01:53 AM
Linking 003R & 2626 via ADAT Jrestes927 Windows 1 04-13-2011 02:28 PM
Profire 2626 ADAT to 003R LE 8 Ph.D 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-07-2010 11:04 PM
MBox 2 Pro → Profire 2626/003R+!? Is it good or bad? Which is better? UltraNEO* 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 05-22-2009 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com