Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2016, 05:02 AM
ddropski ddropski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
Default will Avid update the 11 rack drivers to work with 12

the internet is full of ppl who are having problems getting the elevenrack drivers to work with PT12

it loads fine then just as you tell it to start a track it gives this error :

Could not complete your request because Access violation occurred, thread cause a DEP Violation at: 0x0000000000118084.


soon as I removed the drivers and used my crappy onboard sound card pro tools loads properly .... then I installed them again same problem ..... then I uninstalled them again and installed an older version of the drivers and still the same problem

CAN AVID FIX THIS? ... its not like I'm asking a lot for the 700 in protools and the 500 I paid for the eleven rack .. to have it work ... Along with all the other ppl that put their trust in avid the latest mac drivers were up dated in 2016 .... the pc drivers were last updated in 2015
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2016, 03:19 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,890
Default Re: will Avid update the 11 rack drivers to work with 12

It'll be interesting to see what Avid does here, especially considering their attitude toward the 11R in general.

IOW it's dead to them.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2016, 06:59 PM
ddropski ddropski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
Default Re: will Avid update the 11 rack drivers to work with 12

agreed judging how they handle customer support the "non contract users" even though its us that keep the company afloat buy buying every new iteration of protools that comes out ... I wouldn't hold my breath
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2016, 10:58 AM
ddropski ddropski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
Default my last plea to avid

I have the eleven rack with the latest firmware and protools 12 running on windows 10 64 bit

I keep getting
following error messages :


(first)
it keeps says it cant communicate with elevenrack #2
then when I try to load a session I get the following error message

Access violation occurred, thread cause a DEP Violation at: 0x0000000000118084

I have looked everyplace on the net and the only thing I can see is to load a session and go to setup/midi input/then input devices and delete all the ones that say #2 elevenrack

but I cant even get to that point because I cant load a session because of the error: Access violation occurred, thread cause a DEP Violation at: 0x0000000000118084 error locks the whole system up

I also read to trash the prefs I went to appdata/user/avid/and deleted the protools folder no improvmenrt

then I deleted every thing and did a regcheck 100% and installed it all again Still no improvement

what I think is happening is that protools thinks I have 2 eleven racks installed and its trying to acess 1 memory location for both?

Also it all works with the mbox2 no problems but I want to use my elevenrack

so avid please help me this is my last attempt before I sell all my avid stuff and go to a different company ... it would be a shame because I have been with protools since 7
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2016, 11:13 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,451
Post Re: will Avid update the 11 rack drivers to work with 12

Hello ddropski,

We merged your threads since they are on the same topic.

The issue here is not Eleven Rack Drivers with Pro Tools 12 but more likely that you are running Windows 10 which is not a supported OS.

Please see the following KB articles for OS compatibility:
Pro Tools 12.4 Information & Downloads
Pro Tools Operating System Compatibility Chart
Eleven Rack Drivers

At this time we would recommend running Pro Tools & Eleven Rack with Win 7, 8, or 8.1 (set up a dual boot system if possible).

Please subscribe to the above KB articles to be notified of changes.

Best regards,
JC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2016, 12:22 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,409
Default Re: my last plea to avid

First watch this to fix your Eleven Rack #2 error
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d802nCX_s3Y

You need to manually uninstall everything Eleven Rack and start over. If that does not work then uninstall the 11R driver and Pro Tools, run Ccleaner, and then try a re-install.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2016, 03:04 AM
ddropski ddropski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
Default Re: will Avid update the 11 rack drivers to work with 12

@Avid Audio Tech Support

"The issue here is not Eleven Rack Drivers with Pro Tools 12 but more likely that you are running Windows 10 which is not a supported OS."

Sorry avid I have to call B.S. on this because it worked perfectly with win 10 and protools 11 ... just not pt 12........ besides look 3 inches above this post at Bentoni's sig ... funny hes running win 10 64 bit and it works for him .. so I guess windows is not the problem ...

that seems to always be avids narrative blame something else other than your product ....every forum you guys always look for something to blame instead of manning up and saying well its a problem with our product we need to look into that ... The truth will set you free


@Benoni
the video fixed part of my problem .. thank you Verry good video btw you did a fantastic job

I noticed that if I power off the elevenrack and start it using my mbox 3 (bypassing the error ) open a session and then turn on the power to the elevenrack and switch to the elevenrack in the setup options it works with out a problem

so now I'm scratching my head cuz it can work .. but it still kinda sucks lots of hastle ... Gerrrr

Last edited by ddropski; 02-28-2016 at 04:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-28-2016, 02:08 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,409
Default Re: will Avid update the 11 rack drivers to work with 12

Is your Eleven Rack set as your audio device for Windows? If it is, Windows may be holding on to it and not letting it be used for Pro Tools. Disable the Eleven Rack from playback and recording devices for Windows.

It's true I am using Windows 10, but it is not approved for Pro Tools at this time. It works for me but your results may vary.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-29-2016, 03:29 PM
ddropski ddropski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
Default Re: will Avid update the 11 rack drivers to work with 12

no I'm using my creative xfi soundcard .. god if only it was that easy ... but its not (cries a little)


it was a good try though
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-24-2016, 08:08 PM
tengai tengai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 61
Default Re: my last plea to avid

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddropski View Post
Access violation occurred, thread cause a DEP Violation at: 0x0000000000118084
Do you have a midi keyboard controller? I got this same error with my AxionPro 64. Once I removed it from the Midi Controllers tab the problem went away. My keyboard is automatically recognized through Setup->Midi->Midi Input Devices.

It is unclear to me why ProTools has Keyboard controller management in two different locations. I suspect this is a bug and I'm hoping Avid will fix this in a future release.

Patrick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven rack updater -can't find drivers - update firmware trouble! Sep Eleven Rack 3 11-06-2015 08:02 AM
Can't update drivers! Help! Snolla Pro Tools 11 0 06-22-2013 07:02 PM
PT 9 drivers with 8.0.5 LE update? Top Jimmy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-11-2011 12:00 PM
eleven rack 44.1khz does not work, common problem, do something please avid futurism Eleven Rack 8 10-16-2010 05:59 PM
6.9 freezes after update to ATI 5.8 vid drivers Haggis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-20-2005 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com