Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2008, 08:46 AM
kastadyne kastadyne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 37
Default PTLE8 and Mac Pro?

I haven't been able to find anything specific on this on the digi site or at the forum here. So just checking... hopefully this will clarify it for others who may be in the same situation as I am.

Ok. Love PTLE8 on my iMac. All is well. Much happiness and so forth.

I am thinking of getting myself a Mac Pro (8-core 2.8 Ghz). Am I correct in thinking this will certainly work with PTLE8 and my trusted 002r? Any users with such a combo out there? Can they confirm if all's well? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2008, 10:40 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: PTLE8 and Mac Pro?

Works great.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2008, 10:49 AM
Smithcok Smithcok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 123
Default Re: PTLE8 and Mac Pro?

Just got it and installed yesterday (2008 Mac Pro, 3.2x8, 10 GB ram). Put in the factory bundle and upgraded to MPTK 2.

Absolutely no problems, all my plug-ins (including Waves) and virtual instruments showed up.

The speed of the performance seems the same as 7.4.2, but less buggy (no unexplained H/W errors so far), so I'm pleased.
__________________
www.thestudiofiles.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2008, 11:03 AM
kastadyne kastadyne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 37
Default Re: PTLE8 and Mac Pro?

Glory be. Thanks gentlemen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
first mac pro to ptle8.3 redchair 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-14-2011 09:12 AM
Using PTLE8 without 11R? aaron.ferrer Eleven Rack 1 10-05-2011 04:47 PM
MCU Pro and PTLE8... help! cwhite771 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-05-2009 07:29 AM
10.5.7 and PTLE8? Overlord of the Undertone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-01-2009 11:50 PM
PTLE8 will not install NS3474 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-20-2009 09:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com