Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2013, 05:59 AM
brenny brenny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sharjah, UAE
Posts: 22
Default PT10 : Volume automation disabled after "Save copy In"

Hello friends,

today i faced a strange experience in my PT 10.3.5

i "Saved Copy In" a project to a new folder and open the new session,

it seems to be disabled all "Volume" automations in tracks..

i checked Automation Inspector and Preference, everything is perfect, but cant enable the "Volume" (in italics)

finally i created NEW tracks and copy.paste data,

there, it worked fine..!!

but,What could be wrong ..???
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon

Protools 10.3.10 : 003 Factory +Scarlett Pro 26

TC Electronic Finalizer Express



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2015, 02:36 PM
cumbaw cumbaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Beacon, NY
Posts: 10
Default Re: PT10 : Volume automation disabled after "Save copy In"

I know this is an old post, but I had the a similar problem recently and found a solution. Volume automation was disabled on a track and I did recall consciously doing this. Moreover I needed it to be automated.

By clicking in the track window where it says "Volume" in italics while holding down the Command key, volume automation was re-enabled on the track.

This works on the Mac OS. Not sure what the shortcut is in Windows, but I would guess that the Control key has a similar function.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2015, 02:33 AM
brenny brenny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sharjah, UAE
Posts: 22
Default Re: PT10 : Volume automation disabled after "Save copy In"

Thanks my Friend..!!
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon

Protools 10.3.10 : 003 Factory +Scarlett Pro 26

TC Electronic Finalizer Express



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 crashing during "Save Copy In" to PT7-9 reichman Post - Surround - Video 4 10-08-2012 07:04 PM
PT10 crashing during "Save Copy In" to PT7-9 reichman Post - Surround - Video 0 10-01-2012 08:48 PM
PT10+10.7.2: COPY+PASTE automation settings "not compatible ?" bennym macOS 6 04-04-2012 04:37 PM
"Save Copy In..." Automation Glitch ev33 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 11-24-2008 04:35 PM
"Save Session Copy" MUST copy AIIFF files??? BHeller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-11-2001 12:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com