Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #261  
Old 12-10-2019, 05:15 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 980
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Have you read the entire thread?
I mean really, have you?
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 12-11-2019, 10:14 AM
oudi oudi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

yes i've...
3 times ;-)
but it's look like i've missed something...
i'll read again.
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 12-12-2019, 01:53 PM
oudi oudi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

hi

i've read all thread but ...
but i've find with ui browser...a must have...
thank you for the link.


and thank you for your help

best

jf
script for show only track from a group

Code:
set cliclickCLIPath to "usr/local/bin/cliclick"
property cliclickCLIPath : missing value

activate application "Pro Tools"
tell application "System Events"
     tell application process "Pro Tools"


         tell UI element 2 of row 2 of table 2 of window 1--ROW 1=ALL AND NEXT FUNCTION OF YOUR SESSION


             set {xPosition, yPosition} to position
            set {xSize, ySize} to size
             my cliClick("rc:" & xPosition + (xSize div 2) & "," & yPosition + (ySize div 2))


--ACTION FOR SELECT SHOW ONLY TRACK FROM GROUP


             repeat 7 times
                key code "125"
            end repeat
            key code 36
            
            
            
        end tell
    end tell
    
    
end tell


on cliClick(coordinate)
    do shell script quoted form of cliclickCLIPath & " -r " & coordinate
end cliClick

Last edited by oudi; 12-12-2019 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 12-13-2019, 03:07 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 980
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

You're welcome. 😉

Quote:
Originally Posted by oudi View Post
hi

i've read all thread but ...
but i've find with ui browser...a must have...
thank you for the link.


and thank you for your help

best

jf
script for show only track from a group

Code:
set cliclickCLIPath to "usr/local/bin/cliclick"
property cliclickCLIPath : missing value

activate application "Pro Tools"
tell application "System Events"
     tell application process "Pro Tools"


         tell UI element 2 of row 2 of table 2 of window 1--ROW 1=ALL AND NEXT FUNCTION OF YOUR SESSION


             set {xPosition, yPosition} to position
            set {xSize, ySize} to size
             my cliClick("rc:" & xPosition + (xSize div 2) & "," & yPosition + (ySize div 2))


--ACTION FOR SELECT SHOW ONLY TRACK FROM GROUP


             repeat 7 times
                key code "125"
            end repeat
            key code 36
            
            
            
        end tell
    end tell
    
    
end tell


on cliClick(coordinate)
    do shell script quoted form of cliclickCLIPath & " -r " & coordinate
end cliClick
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 12-13-2019, 03:13 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 980
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

PS: I find it very cool that you share your code all the time, oudi.
This is helping everyone around!
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 12-15-2019, 07:21 AM
oudi oudi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

thank of your help....


and for me i try to learn just with person like you.


it 's normal to share .


i'm working for a search in marker .
it's not easy.
the soundflow work very well and i think we can do this with applescript.

Last edited by oudi; 12-15-2019 at 09:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 12-15-2019, 10:28 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 980
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by oudi View Post
thank of your help....


And for me i try to learn just with person like you.


It 's normal to share .
👍
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 Trim Automation bleu@cheerful.com Pro Tools 12 2 08-16-2015 05:25 AM
Pro Tools 11.2.1 Automation Bug?! Gneal550 Pro Tools 11 1 11-22-2014 02:15 PM
GRM tools automation bug? D'Animation Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-08-2014 09:21 AM
scripting Pro Tools; automation Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 10-01-2004 01:38 PM
AppleScripts and other Macros for PT Bergeron Tips & Tricks 1 11-15-1999 07:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com