Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2009, 07:59 PM
Norm Mix Norm Mix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 47
Default Mbox 2 pro... Pre Amps (vs) 003 Pre... Amps

Mbox 2 pro... Pre Amps ...(vs)... 003... Pre Amps

Could I get some opinions on this please ?
Maybe on a scale of 1 to 10 ... how would you rate the two Pre Amps?
Thanks! Norm
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2009, 02:52 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,226
Default Re: Mbox 2 pro... Pre Amps (vs) 003 Pre... Amps

I never us Digi pre amps, wish I could help.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2009, 03:37 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,947
Default Re: Mbox 2 pro... Pre Amps (vs) 003 Pre... Amps

Pretty clean and colorless. General purpose use but not really for any "money" channels. I have not compared the 2 but would not expect much difference as I beleive they were designed around the same time so I would expect great similarity(as a cost saving measure). Just my 2 cents though.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 3 Pre amps vs. External Pre amps? evanbgrove 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-10-2011 06:21 AM
mBox pre amps Kia43 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-03-2006 04:43 PM
do you use pre amps with your mbox ? hodge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-28-2005 11:48 AM
Mbox And mic pre amps jpd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-10-2003 09:19 AM
The Pre-amps on MBox is amazing J. Guerrero 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-10-2002 01:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com