Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2005, 03:37 AM
deepfrequencies deepfrequencies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 22
Default How to store presets in \"Plug-In Settings folder\"?

Hi, I'd like to save some plug-in settings that I created, but I can't figure out where, except in the Root Settings folder which is inside the Application Support -> Digidesign folder which would not be very helpful when taking my hardrive somewhere else. A pop-up message says I can store them in a Plug-In Settings folder inside the working session's folder, which would be perfect, but I can't find such a folder. How do I create Plug-In Settings folder inside a working session? Thanks.



PT 6.4, OS 10.3.4, Powerbook, MBox
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2005, 07:18 AM
ricupad ricupad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 191
Default Re: How to store presets in \"Plug-In Settings folder\"?

In the plug-in window, click the arrows next to the preset name, go to 'setting preferences>save plug-in settings to' and select 'session folder'. This will create a plug-in settings folder within your session folder and your settings will be saved there.

R.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2005, 11:36 AM
deepfrequencies deepfrequencies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 22
Default Re: How to store presets in \"Plug-In Settings fold

Eureeka, it works! Thank you very much for your help, ricupad.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2005, 12:48 PM
ricupad ricupad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 191
Default Re: How to store presets in \"Plug-In Settings fold

You're wellcome.

R.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-in settings/ presets names gone amp_88 macOS 0 04-01-2013 03:08 PM
Why can't I set my plugins root settings folder outside PT's default folder? RiF Pro Tools 9 4 09-26-2011 01:11 PM
Bloated Plug-in Settings Folder morganpage 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-17-2009 11:57 AM
Plug-In Settings root folder problem TJS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 06-12-2008 05:03 AM
Cannot save plug-in settings to Root Settings folder SimonORorke Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 01-18-2008 09:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com