Avid Scorch

Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum


Scorch Forum Home Page

Forum Terms of Use

Scorch for iPad Support FAQ

Avid Scorch


Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2011, 12:06 PM
raytunes raytunes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 3
Default No Instrument Families

I've only today installed Scorch on my iPad, so I'm still finding my way around.

I downloaded some sheet music and wanted to change the instrument to Trumpet, but all I can see is Current Instrument - Unnamed (treble staff) (C-1-G9, C-1-G9). There are no instruments or instrument families listed. Have I missed something, or do I need to install something else?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2011, 04:55 AM
Joe Pearson's Avatar
Joe Pearson Joe Pearson is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Leeds
Posts: 98
Default Re: No Instrument Families

Hello raytunes,

Do you think you could let me know which score you're looking at? Does this affect every score you try?

Best wishes,

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2011, 04:56 AM
raytunes raytunes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 3
Default Re: No Instrument Families

Hi Joe. Sorry not to get back sooner. The particular score is Ben (Michael Jackson), but I have the same issue with all the sample scores as well.

Ray
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2011, 03:22 AM
Joe Pearson's Avatar
Joe Pearson Joe Pearson is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Leeds
Posts: 98
Default Re: No Instrument Families

Hello Ray,

That sounds quite puzzling! Have you tried restarting the app? Here's how:

1. Press the home button on your iPad until you are returned to the home screen.
2. Double click the home button to reveal your currently running apps.
3. Press and hold on Scorch until you see a series of red quit buttons appear.
4. Click the quit button that has now appeared on the Scorch icon.
5. Press home once more to return.
6. Start Scorch again.

Best wishes,

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-25-2011, 04:57 AM
raytunes raytunes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 3
Default Re: No Instrument Families

Thanks Joe, but it didn't help I'm afraid. Still at least I now know how to close running apps!

I assume that when you try this on the sample scores, you do see a list of instruments, and not just the current one? If so, I'll try removing and reinstalling the app. It's frustrating, because this feature would help me a lot.

Ray
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-06-2011, 08:21 AM
Joe Pearson's Avatar
Joe Pearson Joe Pearson is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Leeds
Posts: 98
Default Re: No Instrument Families

Dear Ray,

In a bit of luck, my copy of Scorch started exhibiting the exact same behaviour that you describe. However, I did manage to fix it by restarting the app, which makes me wonder, have you checked that you're running the latest version of Scorch, which is currently 1.0.3? You can do this from the App store app.

Best wishes,

Joe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 instrument tracks each controlled by different MIDI input/instrument Midimax Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-20-2012 04:10 PM
instrument track volume peaks when instrument volume knob is down deadvisions 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-12-2011 02:43 PM
Mono Instrument Track VS Stereo Instrument Track mbox2issue Tips & Tricks 8 04-20-2009 05:21 PM
No Instrument Insert on Instrument tracks Bazbo Virtual Instruments 4 03-01-2007 07:00 AM
Does anyone know what instrument.... craiz730 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-03-2003 07:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com