Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2014, 06:54 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,766
Default PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins that i have when it loads , just PT 10 see them when it loads... why is this ?

Where is the AAX plugins root folder ?

Im on windows

Thanks !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2014, 07:00 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,635
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

Won't see *any* at all (including its default plugins?) or won't see specific ones? What exact ones does it not see?

If not seeing specific third party ones its likely you only have AAX-32 versions installed. Go get the latest compatible AAX-64 plugin-installers and run them. Pro Tools 11 only supports AAX-64.

All plugins in Pro Tools 11 should be installed in C:\Program Files\common files\Avid\Audio\Plugins You should be running the installers and the plugin files should be there, if not you likely have a worse problem happening than plugins just not just working.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2014, 07:16 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,766
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

Hi..why you people are so " fast "

I mean NOT the default i mean 3rd parties AND starting and for example
McDsp Native Analog Channel that is FULLY compatible !!!

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...x-plug-in.html

So ....??
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2014, 07:26 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,635
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hi..why you people are so " fast "

I mean NOT the default i mean 3rd parties AND starting and for example
McDsp Native Analog Channel that is FULLY compatible !!!

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...x-plug-in.html

So ....??
So... you are presumably sitting in front of your computer. So you tell us what is going on

What exact version of Analog Channel are you installing? Did the installer appear to run OK?

What exact McDSP plugin files are now in the plugins folder (what exact versions?). Can you see Pro Tools attempting to load the plugin on it's startup splash screen? Did you try trashing prefs and databases?

And some/any basic info would help, see the "Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!" link above on this page. Starting with the Windows version and exact version of Pro Tool 11. And Pro Tools 11 is installed normally right, especially it is on the current drive the system booted from (normally C:)? Even better post a Sandra report if you are still having problems.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2014, 07:34 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,766
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

Ja omg..

Well

1. I got and im installing the lastest version

2. The AC1 AC2 installation runs very well ( the inst folder are present in C:\Prog.Files\CommonFiles\Avid\Audio\Plugins ...

3. No loading in PT 11 so.. no error

4. PT 11 NOT loading elastic audio ( DEFAULT PLUGIN )

5. When loading EA PT 11 give a error loading elastic audio window

Like i say in my OP im on windows
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2014, 08:10 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,635
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

And some/any basic info would help, see the "Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!" link above on this page. Starting with the Windows version and exact version of Pro Tool 11. And Pro Tools 11 is installed normally right, especially it is on the current drive the system booted from (normally C:)? Even better post a Sandra report if you are still having problems.

Did you trash prefs and databases and restart? (a standard step when having problems like this...)

Is your system properly optimized for Pro Tools?

Exact Windows Version?

Exact Pro Tools Version?

Time for a Sandra report....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-08-2014, 08:21 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,766
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

Hi darryl i really apreciate your help ..

Im not a newbie here btw im with Protools since mixplus version (digidesign)..i know very well PT and
the help us help you and all of that in all this years i found so many errors and i had helped
so many people that i cant remember..... ..i dont want ti sound mean but i didnt post it
because i think for this particular issue is not necesary BUT if you think that if i put here that
info youre gonna spot the problem ...well i will do it and fast !!

Thanks
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-08-2014, 08:40 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,635
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

I'm tryign to work out what you have done so far and *any* basic info about your system. This problem is often fixed by trashing databases and prefs, may be caused by installing to the wrong system drive etc. Proper optimization includes run as Admin, which is important. I'd hope folks with more experience just get on here and include all the usual expected info and describe the standard trouble shooting steps they have done, mostly even if just to minimize wasting time for the people trying to help them. And no I'm not going to go though in any more detail and explain and plead with you about handing over basic info. Searching on DUC for the exact Elastic Audio error will likely help (oh but so would likely knowing what exact version of Pro Tools 11 you have), but being experienced I know you have already done that. Good luck solving your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-08-2014, 09:24 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,766
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

Someone here like albee and benoni ...will help ..!! Where are you guys !! ?
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-08-2014, 09:29 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: PT11 wont see any of the aax plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hi..why you people are so " fast "

I mean NOT the default i mean 3rd parties AND starting and for example
McDsp Native Analog Channel that is FULLY compatible !!!

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...x-plug-in.html

So ....??
McDSP released Mac 64-bit AAX versions quite a bit before the Windows versions if my memory is correct. Have you downloaded the latest McDSP v5 installer for Windows?
http://mcdsp.com/downloads/
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11.1.2HD on OSX10.9.2 Wont play after bounce Boe Larsen Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 03-03-2014 10:43 PM
Plugins available in PT11, but not 10 tha]-[acksaw Pro Tools 10 4 12-25-2013 09:16 AM
PT11.1 ADC with UAD plugins 6lovemusic Pro Tools 11 6 12-24-2013 04:00 PM
PT11 & Digirack Plugins ianbee Pro Tools 11 3 12-17-2013 08:46 PM
PT11 Plugins? zixis9 Pro Tools 11 6 06-09-2013 08:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com