Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2013, 01:29 PM
zixis9 zixis9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 86
Default PT11 Plugins?

Hi! I would love to see a list of all the new aax plugins PT11 will show up with. Is there such a thing available to view?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2013, 01:36 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,797
Default Re: PT11 Plugins?

It's the exact same list as PT10. Nothing has changed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2013, 07:59 PM
ArKay99 ArKay99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 801
Default Re: PT11 Plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
It's the exact same list as PT10. Nothing has changed.
DVerb with the horrible pitch-shift in the tails? Woo-hoo!
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1, E5-2690 V2 10 core 3.0G, 32gig 1866 memory, 512G PCIe system drive, 4 480G OWC 3G SSD data drives in Thunderbolt 2 enclosure, macOS 10.15.7, Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9.1, Twin Raven MTi's, Apollo 8 TB, 2 UAD2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt, RME ADI-4 DD, Neve 5012, 5043, Bricasti M7, 2 PCM 92's, M350, DynAudio BM6 MK 3, BM14S, a bunch of cool mics...1 damned iLok2.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2013, 01:01 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,295
Default Re: PT11 Plugins?

I think the main point in the "nothing has changed" is huge, because it implies that everything is available as 64-bit AAX ('cause that is the only format for PT11).
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2013, 05:27 PM
ArKay99 ArKay99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 801
Default Re: PT11 Plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
I think the main point in the "nothing has changed" is huge, because it implies that everything is available as 64-bit AAX ('cause that is the only format for PT11).
I know, just having a little fun...
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1, E5-2690 V2 10 core 3.0G, 32gig 1866 memory, 512G PCIe system drive, 4 480G OWC 3G SSD data drives in Thunderbolt 2 enclosure, macOS 10.15.7, Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9.1, Twin Raven MTi's, Apollo 8 TB, 2 UAD2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt, RME ADI-4 DD, Neve 5012, 5043, Bricasti M7, 2 PCM 92's, M350, DynAudio BM6 MK 3, BM14S, a bunch of cool mics...1 damned iLok2.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-09-2013, 07:21 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,876
Default Re: PT11 Plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by zixis9 View Post
Hi! I would love to see a list of all the new aax plugins PT11 will show up with. Is there such a thing available to view?
Not sure if you are referring to just the 'bundled' plug-ins or all plug-ins, but it's important to note that to be compatible with Pro Tools 11 your plug-ins need to be 64-bit AAX.

The webteam will be adding this info to http://www.avid.com/plugins
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-09-2013, 08:02 PM
P,B,S P,B,S is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: themoon
Posts: 286
Default Re: PT11 Plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
I think the main point in the "nothing has changed" is huge, because it implies that everything is available as 64-bit AAX ('cause that is the only format for PT11).
Those could be the only plugins available too.
I was personally very disappointed with the plugins offered in the HDX upgrade and still am
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 Hardly recognises any of my AAX plugins c0c0p0ps AAX Plug-ins 4 08-20-2014 10:24 AM
Can I use AAX DSP plugins with PT11 HD Native? BigDropz AAX Plug-ins 4 03-14-2014 12:14 AM
Plugins available in PT11, but not 10 tha]-[acksaw Pro Tools 10 4 12-25-2013 09:16 AM
PT11.1 ADC with UAD plugins 6lovemusic Pro Tools 11 6 12-24-2013 04:00 PM
Problems with pt11 and plugins aax vinagrepuro Pro Tools 11 6 09-24-2013 01:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com