Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2012, 05:31 PM
Nikkimac7049 Nikkimac7049 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1
Exclamation Installation Problem - "A Pro tools installation has been detected on you computer"

Hi,

I've just bought Pro Tools MP+MobilePre new from the shop. I installed MobilePre as per the guide and that went smoothly and I downloaded the latest drivers etc. The Pro Tools MP installation guide said to shut down the computer, so I did. However When I rebooted and inserted the MP CD, I clicked "install Pro Tools MP" and it gave me the message "a pro tools installation has been detected on your computer. Please remove existing installation to use this one".
I'm so confused and just want my new set up to work! Please help!
ps. I've never had another version of pro tools installed on this computer.
Please help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2012, 06:12 AM
thierryhenry thierryhenry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London
Posts: 123
Default Re: Installation Problem - "A Pro tools installation has been detected on you compute

I would say go to control panel> programs and uninstall the Mobile Pre. Then install Pro Tools before Mobile Pre and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2012, 07:02 PM
derFunkenstein derFunkenstein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 261
Default Re: Installation Problem - "A Pro tools installation has been detected on you compute

do you/did you ever have M-Powered Essentials, PT LE, PT SE, etc. ever installed on your computer? If you do currently, that counts as a PT install and it has to go.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ARRRGGGGHHH!!! Blank grey "welcome to Pro Tools" installation box. smcguire27 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 02-11-2017 10:03 AM
"Problem detected with audio clock" - Pro Tools 8.0.4, M-Audio Fasttrack Ultra spargo Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 02-21-2011 10:54 PM
Mbox mini installation problem - "Hardware Not Found" tinsoldierman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-18-2010 03:06 AM
"Problem with audio clock detected." error; Pro Tools won't start playback wintersdark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-04-2010 06:23 PM
"Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation Katzi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-18-2010 12:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com