Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2010, 01:04 PM
Eeyore Eeyore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 14
Default Digi Profile Power Supply Alert

Hi All
Looking for some help. I am starting a tour and having an issue with a Profile Power Supply Alert.
I have a Digi Mix Rack with Profile Console running the most up to date D-Show software. Everything had worked for the first 4 shows just fine but yesterday the power supply alert started popping up for the Profile.
I have tried each console power supply individually into two separate FOH quads and both fired up fine on their own Of course still saw the alert as normal due to one not being plugged in. This tells me the power supply is still working. Could this be a software issue or is it slowly failing on me.
Anyone else have this problem? I have had the system for two years and have already had to replace the ribbon cables (first tour), output card and mother board (second tour) in the mix rack. Now the console is having an issue.

Anyone know the amount of time and cost to replace a failing power supply and if it can be done on site?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2010, 01:37 PM
Nicolas Lowman Nicolas Lowman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 103
Default Re: Digi Profile Power Supply Alert

Give support a call. I had one that was calibrated a little bit low and had to swap it out. It can be done in the field, however it is definitely not something that you want to do day of show. You do have a redundant PSU in the rack so if one fails the other will still power the desk.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-18-2010, 09:24 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: Digi Profile Power Supply Alert

Hi,

It's tough to say what could be happening with the PSU. Best get in touch with the VENUE support team (venuesupport(at)avid.com, 650.731.6111) so they can follow up.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blown Fuse Digi 002 Power supply liamMo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-08-2013 08:51 AM
Digi 002 rack power supply tromnek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-30-2012 03:06 AM
Digi 002r power supply issue Ajay Malghan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-26-2007 01:00 PM
DIGI 02r power supply blown again supafuzz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-06-2007 05:42 PM
power supply problems...DIGI nutshell ICON & C|24 0 12-07-2002 06:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com