Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2007, 04:37 PM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default trim mode on sends

When I'm mixing, I often have most faders in touch-trim mode. It is a big drag for me to have to turn off the trim mode in order to adjust static send levels. I think that the trim mode should not be applied to the sends unless the send vol button is highlighted on the automation master floater. Maybe this could be a preference.

STeve
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2007, 04:44 PM
colinweeks colinweeks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 151
Default Re: trim mode on sends

setup/preferences/mixing/Include Sends In Trim Mode
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2007, 08:35 PM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default Re: trim mode on sends

I missed that one. Thanks.
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where did the Trim Mode go in PT 10? Imbie Pro Tools 10 1 09-19-2012 09:56 AM
Automation... Trim Mode in LE/MP? maufau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-19-2008 03:49 AM
Trim automation mode: what is it for? cinetj Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-25-2008 05:34 PM
trim mode on sends? tomlowd ICON & C|24 3 06-26-2007 07:38 PM
Using TRIM Mode...Can Someone Explain? tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 04-12-2002 02:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com