Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2009, 03:00 PM
everthree everthree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 9
Default Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

Dear All, im a protools 8 user with a powermac G5 2.0 dual+002 rack & Macbook pro 2.4 + M box pro, but recently i got one problem with these two systems, when i use zoom tools enlarge the view in the midi editor window to the max, but after i cant zoom back, even used "command + {"still can't do, and i re-installed the protools again, it stay fine for only few days, but after is the same, anyone can help ?
thank you so much
=)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2009, 10:34 AM
barry_sachs barry_sachs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

Same zoom issue but on a PC with M-Powered. Kind of surprised Digi hasn't mentioned anything about this. It's pretty fundamental that you are able to see what you're doing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2009, 02:06 PM
bcarey bcarey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 4
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

I have had the same problem on a PC running XP pro HD 2 for some time....I was able to talk to customer support and they did not have the issue in their data base, but they do now after talking with me...it is definitely a bug...I sent them a copy of my session and they are testing it, but are unable to recreate the bug...hoping to hear back from them soon!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2009, 12:39 PM
edfreeze edfreeze is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 57
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

I had the exact same problem using mbox pro and macbook pro/PT8.

I posted here and had a guy on the phone for hours unable to resolve this weird quirk.

Have you done all the cs updates?

I understand you've re-installed PT. I think the cs updates helped. You've tried trashing Digidatabases on all drives, as well as trashed prefs, emptied trash and restarted?

I found that after one of these steps, I was able to create a NEW SESSION that did NOT do this really annoying thing. However, I can not go back to any session in which this issue existed, because in those sessions, the ISSUE STILL EXISTS! Weird, huh? What I wound up doing was inporting tracks from the corrupt sessions into a new session that was not corrupt. But as far as I know, no fix will eliminate the problem in session already created with this issue.

Hope this helped.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-31-2009, 04:21 AM
daslicht daslicht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 378
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

Same here with HD8! I can't work with it at all, any fix ? First when I open my project the MIDI Zoom in / out wors well.
After a certain time ist not workimng anymore.
However meanwhile I doubt that it was the right way switching to profools, so many issues. Virus TDM not working right, structure crashes , and now even the host is trash
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-31-2009, 07:47 AM
neverhart1974 neverhart1974 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

Apologies for reposting, but this fix was a hard one to run down and I'd like to help anyone who - like me - was having it.

SOLUTION:

Under:
Preferences/Display

You can set the Edit Window Default Length. In cases where the MIDI Zoom is malfunctioning, this length is set to an unreasonably long amount of time (over 7 hrs on my system.) Setting the length to a shorter amount of time completely fixes the problem on my sessions, but I have run into it a few times with older sessions and must reset it for each.

Hope this helps.

nelson everhart
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-17-2009, 02:10 PM
erickaye erickaye is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 28
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

Much thanks. Just ran into this nasty bug myself...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-10-2012, 09:09 PM
JesseBroadcast JesseBroadcast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 10
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

I know this is super old...but I figured it out.... on the midi zoom buttonat the top left...if you double click on it, it zooms all the way out... then youcan single click zoom in one click at a time... if you go too far... you gotta start completely zoomed out again.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-16-2013, 03:45 PM
Martn Martn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aaigem
Posts: 4
Default Re: Zoom problem with midi editor window on protool 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by JesseBroadcast View Post
I know this is super old...but I figured it out.... on the midi zoom buttonat the top left...if you double click on it, it zooms all the way out... then youcan single click zoom in one click at a time... if you go too far... you gotta start completely zoomed out again.
You just made my day. Spent hours looking for a solution. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
very strange problem with the midi editor window funnybone Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 4 07-11-2012 12:37 PM
MIDI - re-spell accidentals in Score Editor, and MIDI zoom nhwinni Pro Tools 9 4 09-08-2011 10:14 AM
MIDI Editor - zoom out problem bongish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-06-2010 04:46 PM
MIDI editor won't zoom out suicune Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-21-2009 05:30 AM
MIDI Editor Window Problem jimst57 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 02-26-2009 07:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com