Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Old 03-22-2015, 12:39 AM

Default Offline bounce crash, probably Waves-related, and offline bounce not 100% correct

So as per title, anyone else have this? Offline bounce seems to work ok until I insert *one* Waves plugin in to the session, then PT crashes. Even with only 1 stereo audio track. I have the newest Waves versions, Platinum and SSL Soundgrid license (but using just the Native versions).

And on that note, even when offline bounce works it does *not* always work 100%. I have a quite complex master setup on some of my mixes including a processing 2buss with McDSP, Slate, Massey etc and a parallel chain of DUY's DaD Tape (one aux with plugin, one without) after that, if I try offline bouncing that (without any Waves) I get a level difference in the result. I'm thinking it could be the DUY chain as that's the most "esoteric" in my setup, but the fact is that Avid doesn't have it 100% right (unless it's DUY, Slate, McDSP, Massey or someone else bugging out in offline).

Anyone else have these problems with Waves (or anything) crashing offline bounce or offline bounce not being 100% faithful to the mixer?
Windows 11 23H2, Intel i9-14900KS, MSI PRO Z690-A D4, 64 GB DDR4 4000MHz/CL18, Corsair HX1000, 1TB M.2 PCIe 4.0, 5TB M.2 PCIe 3.0, 2TB QVO, 2x6TB WD Black, Noctua NH-D15, Fractal Design Define R6 + RTX4070 - PT Ultimate 2024.3

Used to be/ Spare/ DAPS: Mac Pro 4,1 upgraded to 5,1 3,46Ghz 12 Core, 96GB RAM, OS SSD and Sata3 Audio SSD, macOS Mojave, PT Ultimate 2021.10, DAPS 3.7.1

HDX2, MTRX Studio & DAD MOM, HD I/O 16x16, Apogee AD/DA 16X/X-HD and ICON D-Command ES.
Old 03-22-2015, 12:59 AM