Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2013, 05:27 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,030
Default Elastic audio taking VERY long to analyze audio?

Anyone else notice that when activating Elastic Audio on a track, it takes extremely long for the software to analyze the audio clips? This seemed almost instant in PT 10 and under.
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2013, 05:49 PM
EricWillhelm EricWillhelm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 610
Default Re: Elastic audio taking VERY long to analyze audio?

I haven't tried it on 11 yet, but in my experience it was all relative to how much audio was on the track. Is there more audio than usual for your average session on the given track?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2013, 06:01 PM
ArKay99 ArKay99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 771
Default Re: Elastic audio taking VERY long to analyze audio?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Hellfire View Post
Anyone else notice that when activating Elastic Audio on a track, it takes extremely long for the software to analyze the audio clips? This seemed almost instant in PT 10 and under.
What is your default plug-in?
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1, E5-2690 V2 10 core 3.0G, 32gig 1866 memory, 512G PCIe system drive, 2 1T data drives in Thunderbolt enclosure, OSX 10.10.5, Twin Raven MTi's, Apollo 8 TB, 2 UAD2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt, RME ADI-4 DD, Neve 5012, 5043, Bricasti M7, 2 PCM 92's, M350, Pro Tools 12.4 HD, PreSonus Studio One 3.5, Logic X, DynAudio BM6 MK 3, BM14S, a bunch of cool mics...1 damned iLok2.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2013, 05:44 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,030
Default Re: Elastic audio taking VERY long to analyze audio?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArKay99 View Post
What is your default plug-in?
Not sure what you mean! I set the Elastic Audio plugin to monophonic since I just needed to change the tempo of some clips. Most clips ranged from 8-32 bars. The short clips still took much longer than usual.
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Elastic Audio can't render-then loses audio file boneboy macOS 5 04-30-2014 04:57 AM
PT10 elastic audio unable to analyse audio files chinopepito macOS 8 03-30-2013 11:03 AM
Render elastic audio alert when not using elastic audio! weird! jjboogie macOS 7 03-26-2012 09:01 PM
Fragmentation of audio by Elastic Audio HD9 tempo change?? bassybob macOS 0 01-05-2012 03:11 PM
Why does it take to so long to analyze what I just recorded? wade12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-08-2009 05:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com