Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2019, 11:27 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 492
Default new ver 19.12.0.28 possible bug

Soft keys on Avid Control show up on ipad but not on Artist Control. They are either blank or grey and periodically appear but never in colour. The hardware buttons still work on the Artist control so when I hit a button it will select the proper soft key in the app. when i move to another user page hardware buttons on the Artist Control don't work anymore. very odd.

I like what i see however. Needs some tweaks.
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2019, 11:59 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 492
Default Re: new ver 19.12.0.28 possible bug

This is what I see now. Look at the iPad soft keys and the Artist control.. it's all messed up

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2019, 01:53 PM
massivekerry massivekerry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 86
Default Re: new ver 19.12.0.28 possible bug

From Page 27 of the new release guide with Artist Control

The Control app can be used simultaneously with an Artist Control, and they will share Soft Key assignments. However, you should only use the Soft Keys from one or the other media controller. Do not use Soft Keys from the Control app, then from Artist Control, and so on; choose one of the two controllers as your Soft Key controller.

http://resources.avid.com/SupportFil...ide_v19.12.pdf

I don't know if that's what you're seeing, but it might be related.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2019, 02:32 AM
marsian marsian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 128
Default Re: new ver 19.12.0.28 possible bug

Hi,

I'm also seeing this bug on artist control, without an ipad. No softkeys. Sometimes, when you press them, they are reappearing, but without colors and are hidden again, when you change pages.

macOS 10.12.6, PT 2019.10, Eucon 19.12.0.71
__________________
PT HDN 2018.12, OMNI, SYNC HD, S3, PT Control, MacPro 5,1 12core 24GB, OSX 10.12.6, BM Decklink Extreme 3D v.10.9.10
------------
mars13.de
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2019, 07:49 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,288
Default Re: new ver 19.12.0.28 possible bug

Reproduced in house will fix ASAP
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2019, 02:10 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 492
Default Re: new ver 19.12.0.28 possible bug

Awsome !
Check out other pages as well. When I switch between pages of softkeays the hardware keys dont when work.

I reverted to an older backup so I could continue working .

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com