Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2017, 09:47 AM
TommyDrago TommyDrago is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Default Automation Trouble!

Hi,

I am a new ProTools user and I am hoping someone can help me with an automation issue I am having.

I have got 6 tracks in the same group and they are bussed to a stereo bus (also in the same group for group soloing purposes). For some reason all of the tracks in the group are displaying an automation line over the top of the recorded audio even though the automation is turned off on all of the tracks. When I hover the little white hand over these tracks it turns into a little white pointy finger!

Normally I would open the automation lane for a track by clicking on the dropdown arrow in the track header but for some reason this automation seems to be permanently in place!

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2017, 09:48 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,805
Default Re: Automation Trouble!

Check the Track View option. If its set to Volume, change it to Waveform If that doesn't help, try posting a screen capture so we can see what you see.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2017, 09:52 AM
TommyDrago TommyDrago is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: Automation Trouble!

That's sorted it!!

Thanks very much Albee1952 for your lightning quick response and help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with automation am I a fool? dope5050 Windows 0 04-12-2012 06:28 AM
trouble with pan automation on PT TDM 7.3.1 gwenleb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-30-2007 02:21 PM
Suggestions for Automation Trouble? madlove 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-11-2006 02:16 PM
Automation Trouble - Help Please? madlove 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-06-2006 08:01 AM
automation trouble - bizarre!! hyp0static 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-05-2001 06:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com