Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2011, 01:05 PM
Drespencer84 Drespencer84 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Posts: 27
Default Synchronizing Keyboard???

Is the only way to synchronize the keyboard to Pro Tools via midi?

I am trying to sync my Fantom S keyboard to Pro Tools. Is there any way to do this with 1/4" audio cables? I'm using an Mbox 2 mini and understand that it doesn't have midi and I haven't invested in a midi interface yet… And I'm on a PC.

Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2011, 01:19 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Synchronizing Keyboard???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drespencer84 View Post
Is the only way to synchronize the keyboard to Pro Tools via midi?
Yes.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drespencer84 View Post
Is there any way to do this with 1/4" audio cables?
Not at all.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2011, 01:39 PM
Drespencer84 Drespencer84 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Posts: 27
Default Re: Synchronizing Keyboard???

In order to make this work with midi does the online button have to be on?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Synchronizing Pro Tools to... HB1978 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-07-2009 05:38 PM
Synchronizing Sessions TNDoug 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-07-2005 11:00 AM
Synchronizing Digi 001 forbliss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-16-2004 02:11 PM
Synchronizing PT with Cubase (Mac - PC) petter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-05-2004 04:39 PM
Synchronizing PT with Cubase (Mac - PC). petter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-05-2004 04:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com