Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2004, 08:21 AM
Dan M. Dan M. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 221
Default How does one print Midi to an audio track?

I am a newbie Midi user and I am using a 002rack and Pro tools LE...I am using Sampletank as my sound source but I read somewhere that you can print midi to a Pro Tools session?
Thanks
__________________
DUAL G5.PT 7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2004, 08:20 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,814
Default Re: How does one print Midi to an audio track?

Midi gets printed on a midi track only. Once you have a midi track, you can use it to trigger a midi device such as a keyboard, drum machine or softsynth. Any of those devices can be recorded on audio tracks just as you record anything else. You can also listen to your midi device by inputing it to an aux track(mono or stereo). I do that so I can edit my midi drum tracks till they are correct, then record my drum module(TD10) to 8 audio tracks for mixing. As for softsynths(which I have not used) I believe you insert them on an aux track to hear them play. I am sure there are others that can explain this in more detail.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quantized Midi FROM Ptls won't print audio to grid? WHY? D-termined 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-19-2012 02:27 AM
How to print each MIDI track to Audio? PT9 sylviesongs macOS 2 10-19-2011 03:07 PM
Recording a click track causes audio files to print early? doubtful guest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-29-2011 11:37 PM
how to print a midi track? shret 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-27-2006 05:51 AM
How To Print Multiple MIDI Tracks to Audio? vivaknievel MIDI 3 09-15-2006 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com