Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2013, 02:21 AM
Nigel Moore Nigel Moore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Uxbridge, England
Posts: 23
Default Midi not recording from Yamaha DTXPLORER drums in PT10

Hi. I have just upgraded to PT10 from 9. Midi info is not being recorded on to instrument/midi tracks in a session from my Yamaha DTXPLORER drum kit. Setting up and recording midi in PT9 from the Yamaha was not a problem. Any ideas?

Thanks, Nigel.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2013, 06:28 AM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,327
Default Re: Midi not recording from Yamaha DTXPLORER drums in PT10

Can you give us some more info about your setup? What OS, MIDI interface and/or audio interface are you using?
__________________
- John

If a MIDI event triggers a sample of a tree falling and there's no one there to hear it, does it make a sound?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2013, 07:51 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,805
Default Re: Midi not recording from Yamaha DTXPLORER drums in PT10

Hey Nigel, I would start with Setup>Midi>Midi Studio and see if the Yamaha kit exists there(as an instrument) and check to make sure it has the input path in place.(that could have been deleted when you upgraded from 9 to 10).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yamaha DTXplorer w/Strike plug-in midi mapping help needed Jerry S Virtual Instruments 0 10-26-2010 01:03 PM
DTxplorer & Addictive drums malfunction 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-11-2010 02:47 AM
I made a template for Yamaha DTXplorer and BFD GothicV 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-27-2006 10:16 PM
review of the yamaha DTXplorer drumset GothicV 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-09-2005 12:44 PM
OT - Yamaha DTXplorer GothicV 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-17-2005 07:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com