Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2011, 02:40 PM
Mr. Dexter Ward Mr. Dexter Ward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools 9 I/O with Presonus Firestudio Project

I just got PT9 and Im trying to set up the I/O with my Firstudio Project.
Im getting a signal in but no signal out, not through the monitors or the headphones.
Is there some special I/O set up or trick to get this to work, i feel like ive tried everything!
Please help!

THANKS.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2011, 04:54 PM
lane8 lane8 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Mechanicsville, VA
Posts: 7
Default

Check the sttings in the universal control software that came with your firestudio. Setup is kind of complicated, but that is where your problem lies.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2011, 08:18 PM
agiglio agiglio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 I/O with Presonus Firestudio Project

I downloaded the "template" from the Presonus support page that's supposed to have the correct I/O settings, but even that won't work. I've done almost everything I can think of; created a new Aggregate Device, deleted the Audio-Midi preferences, reinstalled and upgraded Universal Control, defaulted all I/O settings.

Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2011, 07:32 AM
Scottland75 Scottland75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 I/O with Presonus Firestudio Project

Hi I'm seemingly in the position that some of you were a while ago. I have PT9 and am trying to hook up the Firestudio Project. I understand that the Universal Control settings might be 'complicated' but wondered if anyone else knows of a step by step guide available anywhere to aid in the set up? I too tried the template Presonus provide but this didn't help.
I also have the same problem with signal going in to the FSProject but nothing coming out...
There doesn't seem to be an explanation anywhere as to whether the Universal Control should be set to DAW returns (This doesn't work for me) or with the Mixer enabled. (Currently this doesn't work either.)
I've already spent many non returnable and joyless hours attempting to set this up. Any help would be very much appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
Scott
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tracking Drums with PreSonus Firestudio Project ghgh1212 macOS 1 03-12-2013 07:52 AM
Pro Tools 9 & Presonus FireStudio Project longiron07 Windows 9 03-12-2012 07:14 AM
Pro Tools 9 and Presonus FireStudio Project victorprotools9 Pro Tools 9 9 09-18-2011 08:56 AM
Presonus Firestudio Project + Digi003 rack+ DanRock Windows 1 01-16-2011 11:39 AM
Digi 002 with presonus firestudio project? Joevr4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-04-2010 12:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com