Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2017, 03:40 PM
ilovemyssl ilovemyssl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: The interwebs
Posts: 217
Default Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

12.6 is driving me crazy having to restart just to get the controls working...
__________________
Pro Tools HDX // 11.3.1 HD // 2x Avid 16x16 HD I/O // 2x 192 I/O // Avid Artist Mix
2012 Mac Pro 12-core // 64Gb RAM // macOS 10.12.1
SSL 4056G
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2017, 03:55 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,835
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Well as far as I know they work here in our Mixing room otherwise I would have heard complaining from the 2 awesome interns we managed to keep after graduation

HD12.7 OS SIERRA 10.12.1 and .2 Mac Pro Trashcan 2013

Also on two rMBP's with HD12.7 and HD12.6.1 10.11.5 and 10.11.6

Should work on 12.7 without issue. Didn't it work on your 12.6 system?

It says 11.3.1 in your sig so how up to date is that spec text?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2017, 03:55 PM
ha2dorff ha2dorff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 242
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

I've not worked a lot with Clip Effects, but the problems in 12.6 seems to be resolved in 12.7.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2017, 03:59 PM
conleec conleec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 574
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Should work on 12.7 without issue. Didn't it work on your 12.6 system?
You HAVE seen this, haven't you? If not, makes me wonder if Avid is even aware of this bug?

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=385050
__________________
Chris Conlee
PTHD 2018.1, Behringer FCA610, Blackmagic Intensity Pro (driver v10.8.2)
Mac OS 10.13.2, 2009 Mac Pro, 32Gb RAM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-02-2017, 04:04 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,835
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by conleec View Post
You HAVE seen this, haven't you? If not, makes me wonder if Avid is even aware of this bug?

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=385050
I have heard a few people have had issue with this in 12.6 but can"t speak for 12.6.1 but 12.7 works here.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-02-2017, 04:17 PM
conleec conleec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 574
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Well, I actually haven't had TOO much time to test it thoroughly, but 12.7 does SEEM to be working here too. I've only used clip effects a few times over the past couple days, but it has worked flawlessly so far. I didn't want to get anybody's hopes up, until I tested more. But, hopefully, it's been fixed. Fingers crossed.
__________________
Chris Conlee
PTHD 2018.1, Behringer FCA610, Blackmagic Intensity Pro (driver v10.8.2)
Mac OS 10.13.2, 2009 Mac Pro, 32Gb RAM
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-02-2017, 05:17 PM
mbourque mbourque is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 131
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
I have heard a few people have had issue with this in 12.6 but can"t speak for 12.6.1 but 12.7 works here.
If you open a project created with PT 12.4 or 12.5, does it work?
__________________
Matthieu Bourque
Kaοku Audio

PT Ultimate 2018.12 on macOS 10.13.3

and PT HD 12.7 on macOS 10.12
Custom build
MB: Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU: Intel i7 6700K
RAM: G-Skill Trident Z 32 Gb
RME Fireface UFX
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-02-2017, 05:18 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,835
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by conleec View Post
Well, I actually haven't had TOO much time to test it thoroughly, but 12.7 does SEEM to be working here too. I've only used clip effects a few times over the past couple days, but it has worked flawlessly so far. I didn't want to get anybody's hopes up, until I tested more. But, hopefully, it's been fixed. Fingers crossed.

Chris, let us knpw how it turns out for you. I called the intern a few minutes ago and asked how it did on 12.7 HD and they tried ot in the mixing room on trashcan with 10.12.2 on it and worked as expected to work.

Hopefully you won't have any issues on win machines either but post back when you have tested and have time please.

Happy New Year Buddy
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-02-2017, 05:26 PM
conleec conleec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 574
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbourque View Post
If you open a project created with PT 12.4 or 12.5, does it work?
The project I'm using now was actually started in PT HD 11.?? a couple years ago... So far, clip effects seems to be working. I'm hopeful.
__________________
Chris Conlee
PTHD 2018.1, Behringer FCA610, Blackmagic Intensity Pro (driver v10.8.2)
Mac OS 10.13.2, 2009 Mac Pro, 32Gb RAM
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-04-2017, 01:15 PM
spoons's Avatar
spoons spoons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 258
Default Re: Anyone confirm whether Clip Effects are working in 12.7?

Installed 12.7 today and finished off a mix that I've been doing for the last few months. Clip Effects seem to be working as expected for the first time. Might even start using them now. Still no gain reduction shown on the dynamics though.
__________________
Richard Spooner

www.spoonsound.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot Edit Clip Effects in PT 12.6 HD conleec Pro Tools 12 81 01-30-2017 07:55 PM
What's so special about clip effects? Darryl Duncan Pro Tools 12 22 10-25-2016 09:11 AM
Clip Effects Freezing Carl Lie Pro Tools 12 3 10-05-2016 04:24 AM
Clip effects not working [SOLVED] cshaw Pro Tools 12 5 09-30-2016 05:22 AM
Anyone confirm Motu Midisport 4x4 Win7 64 Working ? ejinbc Pro Tools 12 0 03-06-2016 06:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com