Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2012, 04:50 PM
gavriil1 gavriil1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 209
Default "Could not complete the Open Session..."

Guys, this is a new one: When I open PT10 and when it gets to the screen with the list of my recent projects, I get this error:

"Could not complete the Open Session....command because while translating Tracks"

That's it. It looks like there might be more text afterwards but there is none shown. The only available button is to click OK. Then I get a PT blank screen. I go to file, I click on Recent Projects and select the same project. Then after it tries to initialize everything, I get:

Pro Tools Application has stopped working.

Close program.

WTF!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2012, 04:57 PM
gavriil1 gavriil1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 209
Default Re: "Coule not complete the Open Session...."

This happens on that particular PTX only!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2012, 05:00 PM
gavriil1 gavriil1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 209
Default Re: "Coule not complete the Open Session...."

More info:

If I do not click OK at the message and click on the X to close the window that contains the message, I get another, nastier message:

"Could not complete the Exit command because Access violation occured, unable to write loction: 0x00000000"

WTF!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2012, 05:20 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: "Coule not complete the Open Session...."

Quote:
Access violation
time to toss prefs and databases
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-12-2012, 07:13 PM
gavriil1 gavriil1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 209
Default Re: "Coule not complete the Open Session...."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
time to toss prefs and databases
Meaning?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-12-2012, 09:30 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: "Coule not complete the Open Session...."

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=193636
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot open PT9 Session in PT10 - ""could not complete the open sessions command..." median Pro Tools 10 5 10-01-2013 11:14 AM
PT10.3.6 "Could not complete the Open Session... command" Paawo Pro Tools 11 17 09-15-2013 12:58 AM
Could not complete the Open Session..command Assertion "KeyContextRegistry" line72 JLiRD808 Windows 4 12-25-2012 01:01 PM
PT9 Session Troubles - "Bus Error" in "Main Thread" & Could not complete the Open... tohmit macOS 5 03-23-2011 12:13 PM
"Could not complete the open the session command because Magic ID does not match." willyrmc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-10-2003 01:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com