Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2015, 08:54 PM
Red Door Recordings Red Door Recordings is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: US
Posts: 2
Default "Application Not Responding" When I Separate Clips in Pro Tools 10

Hi,
I'm running Pro Tools 10 on my Mac Pro with OS X Yosemite, and recently, unpredictably, I'll separate a clip, and Pro Tools will stop responding and I'll have to force quit I'm currently editing a record and I need to be able to slice up all my tracks! Any insight would be much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2015, 11:53 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: "Application Not Responding" When I Separate Clips in Pro Tools 10

Welcome to these forums.

Which OS and PT version are you currently using? —>>> Help us help you <<<—

Does this happen with all clips, or just a particular one? Have you tried to quit PT, then delete databases and preferences, reboot the Mac and try again?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2015, 12:54 PM
Red Door Recordings Red Door Recordings is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: US
Posts: 2
Default Re: "Application Not Responding" When I Separate Clips in Pro Tools 10

That worked perfectly, thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2015, 02:43 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: "Application Not Responding" When I Separate Clips in Pro Tools 10

You're welcome.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools "Not Responding" While Bouncing Audio to Disk OTPBAND Pro Tools Express on Windows 3 12-20-2014 03:33 AM
"Pro Tools application has stopped working" Sandra report inside... JLiRD808 Windows 2 09-15-2012 08:27 AM
"Pro Tools not responding" error and a very "laggy" session! Help! drumbumd Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-10-2012 05:37 PM
"Digidesign" Folder not shown in "Application Support" jollyboss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-01-2012 02:12 AM
Can we get a separate "Pro Tools|HDX AAX Systems on Mac OS" Master Forum? Oblivion777 Pro Tools 10 23 01-10-2012 01:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com