Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2018, 05:25 AM
Katsull Katsull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Malahide Road
Posts: 2
Default the current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 44.1 khz

Hi,

OK Im fairly new to Pro Tools and getting the above error message for the last few hours. It only started to pop up when I connected my external Hard Drive. I closed PT down started up again with N and it keeps switching to Pro Tools aggregate?Anyway even when I change it to Aggregate device, (Im using a Scarlett 2i2) it gives me the message again and sometimes this too -

Could not create a new document because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/223020/ProTools/DFW/Views/UMenu.MacOS.mm", line 1813.

Also I cant find anywhere to change the clock to internal in my hardware set up as suggested everywhere online. I simply have to option there.

Im loosing my hair fairly fast here. Any help for this beginner would be greatly appreciated!

K
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2018, 09:37 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,834
Default Re: the current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 44.1 khz

If your Macbook is set to use the 2I2 at the same time, this can cause a conflict. Put your Macbook audio device back to the internal hardware freeing up the 2I2 for Pro Tools' exclusive use.

The 2I2 doesn't have any digital I/O so there is no setting for internal or external clocking.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2018, 10:20 AM
Katsull Katsull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Malahide Road
Posts: 2
Default Re: the current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 44.1 khz

Thank you!

You were right and I got through to AVID in the end and he had to do ALOT of messing around remotely. I dont know how I would have as a beginner figured this out. Turns out Focusrite has issues with Sierra which doesnt help either.

Thanks for the reply.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Current Playback Engine does not Support a Sample Rate of 48 Hz yasita Pro Tools Software (Win) 7 12-27-2017 06:58 PM
The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 0 KHz theproxy12@hotmail.com Pro Tools 12 6 08-09-2017 02:11 PM
Current Playback Engine does not Support a Sample Rate of 48 Hz Glide Pro Tools 12 13 02-08-2017 03:49 PM
The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 kHz oNeKOG Third Party Interfaces 3 09-08-2014 05:36 PM
the current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 47.9 kHz mikevarela Post - Surround - Video 3 03-30-2013 10:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com