Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2012, 05:27 PM
lostlantern lostlantern is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Plum Coulee, MB, Canada
Posts: 4
Angry no sound / response from PCR-300 and Pro Tools 8

hi I just got a EDIROL PCR-300 and I need some help with setup.
I installed the correct driver and followed the instructions in the readme, and the pcr works with Garage Band but I have tried all I can think of in Pro Tools 8 and still no response. I have tried the usb connection and the midi cables and I'm at a lose as to what settings I need to set where.
Please Help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2012, 07:20 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 513
Default Re: no sound / response from PCR-300 and Pro Tools 8

I'm sorry, you're out of luck with PT 8. PT 8 and lower requires an Avid/Digidesign interface, which serves as a dongle.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2012, 11:21 AM
lostlantern lostlantern is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Plum Coulee, MB, Canada
Posts: 4
Default Re: no sound / response from PCR-300 and Pro Tools 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob L View Post
I'm sorry, you're out of luck with PT 8. PT 8 and lower requires an Avid/Digidesign interface, which serves as a dongle.

Bob
I do use the MBox as a key to unlock pro tools.
do I have to plug the midi cables into the mbox then?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2012, 01:59 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 513
Default Re: no sound / response from PCR-300 and Pro Tools 8

Sorry, I leapt to the conclusion that the Edirol was a USB interface.

If you hose up as USB, does it show up in AMS?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2012, 02:14 PM
lostlantern lostlantern is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Plum Coulee, MB, Canada
Posts: 4
Default Re: no sound / response from PCR-300 and Pro Tools 8

what is ams
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2012, 05:35 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: no sound / response from PCR-300 and Pro Tools 8

I attempted to answer your question in the MIDI forum, where you posted the same problem..
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intermittent Response from Pro Tools 11 303Dan Pro Tools 11 13 02-07-2016 10:08 AM
Does Pro Tools have a frequency response? barismanco123 General Discussion 21 09-22-2014 01:06 PM
no sound / response from PCR-300 and Pro Tools 8 lostlantern MIDI 1 02-11-2012 08:05 PM
In Response to Pro Tools HD 10 Feedback Max Gutnik Pro Tools 10 514 12-11-2011 04:57 AM
In Response to the Response to Pro Tools HD 10 Feedback... Dism Pro Tools 10 31 10-29-2011 06:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com