Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-24-2019, 01:11 PM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,800
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

I bet this is not the complete list of features and bugfixes!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-24-2019, 01:22 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,996
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by rinky View Post
$400 a year, and more if I want extra tracks??
Wow. Just wow!
You have HDX, so you don't pay more. You get 50% more included.

Paying more is for those without HDX cards
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD Omni • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6 • RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-24-2019, 01:40 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,603
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin1524 View Post
Support for VST, VST3 and AU plugins like Studio One has
This is a joke, right?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-24-2019, 02:47 PM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 613
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
This is a joke, right?
No joke. If Studio One can support VST, VST3 and AU plugins, then please explain to me like I'm a 5 year old child why the arguably most pro DAW out there, Pro Tools, can't? Oh also, if Avid is trying to be like Adobe with their subscription plans, take note Adobe also supports these plugin formats with Adobe Audition, Adobe Premiere etc.
__________________
Justin
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2010 Mac Pro Tower Intel Xeon 12 core 3.33 GHz, 64 GB macOS Sierra PCIe SSD 256GB Boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.4 | HD Native Card | Digi 192 Analog & 192 Digital Blue | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Waves DLI, Impact Server, Horizon, Rode K2. Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-24-2019, 03:19 PM
Evermore Evermore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: US
Posts: 47
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Being sorta new to Pro Tools and buying PT Ultimate with an extra year extension, I have to say...

this is the weirdest release of any DAW update I have seen.

I bought it because I thought that Avid was heading in the right direction with midi improvements and adding folder tracks for 2018. I'm starting to see why many people complain about Avid.

Considering that 95% are negative, this is not good.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-24-2019, 03:35 PM
Chingy Chingy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 404
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin1524 View Post
No joke. If Studio One can support VST, VST3 and AU plugins, then please explain to me like I'm a 5 year old child why the arguably most pro DAW out there, Pro Tools, can't? Oh also, if Avid is trying to be like Adobe with their subscription plans, take note Adobe also supports these plugin formats with Adobe Audition, Adobe Premiere etc.
While I agree with some of your points, it sounds like you want PT to be Studio One...in which case why not just use S1? I also have S1 and it is awesome.

I don’t think AAX has achieved the broad mass adoption of VST and AU. It also seems more limited from a functionality spec perspective. There are lots of plugin manufacturers with very useful tools that don’t support AAX and Bluecat doesn’t work well as a wrapper always.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-24-2019, 04:14 PM
jpsexton's Avatar
jpsexton jpsexton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Margate, FL
Posts: 107
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanrichard View Post
What other DAWs have a track limit, other than what the hardware supports?
None!

This has to be the biggest money grab "feature" yet...
__________________
Intel - Core i7-8700 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor
Asus - Prime Z370-A ATX Motherboard
Asus Thund​erbolt III​ AIC
16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2133 Memory
Patriot - Spark 256GB SSD System Drive
Patriot - Ignite 480GB SSD Work Drive
Hisense 43" 4K Display
Presonus Quantum
OS - Windows 10 Pro

Handle every stressful situation like a dog. If you can't eat it or play with it, Just pee on it and walk away.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-24-2019, 04:16 PM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,097
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

I need more voices! Very happy to see this news.

I need folders too, but I’m getting by with VCA spill...
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-24-2019, 05:03 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 721
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Righty27 View Post
I don’t know any musicians, music producers, etc. who would require >1,000 tracks :)
I reckon Steve Vai would have gotten close
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.#, Cubase 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-24-2019, 05:06 PM
andyhardy andyhardy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: canada
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro tools 2019 !

Mojave approved ?
-9173 errors fixed ?
hyper-threading.........
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019 features for pro tools vanilla ? cmbourget Pro Tools 2018 29 03-04-2019 03:00 PM
Namm 2019 jeffro General Discussion 2 01-26-2019 10:22 AM
Looks like at least 2019 before new Mac Pro K Roche Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 04-19-2018 06:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com