Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2015, 01:02 PM
tattootroy tattootroy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 81
Default What does purple color plugin on insert means

What does purple color plugin on insert means?
I add metric halo channel strip and the color is purple what does it mean ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2015-12-20 at 7.59.48 pm.jpg (13.2 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2015, 01:25 PM
ghostwriter's Avatar
ghostwriter ghostwriter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 746
Default Re: What does purple color plugin on insert means

Run out of the room as quickly as you can.

Oh wait, that's the color green.

A purple insert identifies a partially bypassed plugin.
Open it up and you will find some part of the plugin in bypass.
__________________
A few of of my favorite toys: Retro Instruments 176 (pair), BAE 10DC (pair), Distressor (pair), Manley Vari-Mu, Sta-Level, Zener, SSL FX G384, API 2500, LA2A, 1176, Bricasti, Massive Passive, Anamod ATS-1, Eventide H3500, TC 2290, Yamaha D5000, PCM 70, SPX90, Roland SDE 3000...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2015, 01:42 PM
tattootroy tattootroy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 81
Default Re: What does purple color plugin on insert means

Ohh cool thanks i was only using the noise gate on it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2015, 10:59 AM
escobardaniel's Avatar
escobardaniel escobardaniel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 55
Default Re: What does purple color plugin on insert means

Quote:
Originally Posted by tattootroy View Post
What does purple color plugin on insert means?
I add metric halo channel strip and the color is purple what does it mean ?
Dynamic session is bypassed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU spikes after plugin insert Jperkins Pro Tools 12 23 01-21-2016 05:00 AM
Table pf plugin automation statuse color asef@me.com macOS 2 07-13-2014 06:19 AM
MH ChannelStrip 3 Insert Tab in PT 11 is Sometimes Purple? RokVox AAX Plug-ins 7 12-06-2013 11:35 AM
Plugin Active Parameter Color Indicator midnightsun ICON & C|24 2 07-31-2009 04:49 AM
insert plugin order 4times4mil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-13-2006 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com