Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2006, 03:10 PM
JLanclos JLanclos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Default ProTools Crashing

So when i open a certain selection of sessions(all the same band), i get all the way to the edit window and PT locks up and closes with no warnings or anything. it only does it when i open a session from that band's folder. what do i do? it's an emergency!

-Jared

p.s. i'm using an Mbox 1 with ProTools 6.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2006, 03:49 PM
dubhausdisco1 dubhausdisco1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 425
Default Re: ProTools Crashing

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...fpart=1#802377

You need to start here... There is not enough info in your post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2006, 04:08 PM
JLanclos JLanclos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Default Re: ProTools Crashing

Antec Aria MicroATX case w/ 300W power supply
MSI K8M800-CE Socket 754 VIA K8M800 Micro ATX AMD
AMD Sempron 64 3000+ Palermo 800MHz FSB 128KB Socket 754
1 Maxtor 40GB system drive
1 Seagate Barracuda 80GB 7200 RPM 8M Cache SATA disk drive
1GB (2x512MB) DDR PC-3200 Ram
Sony DVD+RW/-RW Drive
Zalman CNPS7000B-AlCu CPU Fan
MS Windows XP Pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2006, 06:07 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: ProTools Crashing

Your old session may be corrupted. Try creating a new session with the same sample and bit rate as the session you are trying to open. Then import the session data from the old session to the new one.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 8 keeps crashing... gabrieljay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 06-08-2010 04:49 PM
Protools Crashing Casper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-09-2008 09:18 PM
ProTools LE Crashing on Me Freakk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-31-2007 03:07 PM
Protools Crashing Benjamino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-09-2006 09:52 AM
Protools Crashing?... Icemaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-08-2005 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com