Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2006, 05:47 PM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 475
Default Requests

1. option to press ENTER after duplicating a track. On my D-command, I can initiate a duplicate track command but I still have to go to the mac keyboard to press enter.

2. when writing touch automation on a track that is focused, if I have my finger on the track that is focused (not the #8 fader though) and then at the same time touch also the (#8 focuse fader) the system should know that I want to keep writing the focused fader but when I release my finger off the original track, it stops writing touch automation. The faders don't stay locked together per se. (I hava a hard time explaining this one...sorry)

mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2006, 12:59 PM
Digi ETS Digi ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 90
Default Re: Requests

Mike,

Option to press Enter or Escape on ICON after duplicating a track:
This issue has been addressed and the fix will be in coming ProTools release.

Writing automation using two faders assigned to the same track:
The reason for current behavior is all faders within one ICON Ethernet unit have the same touch ID. As a result, it is not possible to continue writing automation on the same PT track by touching a different fader assigned to the same track without having to re-touch the fader. If these two faders you are writing automation on reside on different ICON units (i.e. one on Main and another on a fader pack on D-Command, or two different fader packs on D-Control), you can write automation continuously, without having to re-touch second fader.
This is a known issue and it is addressable. I don’t have information about when this will be fixed.

Many thanks for your requests,

Konstantine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2006, 02:52 PM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 475
Default Re: Requests

Hi Konstatine,

thanks for the insight. The automation issue, I really feel that it is important to consider changing the behavior. Since receiving the D-command I have on several occasions wished to switch hands and bank scroll to write more automation on different tracks; all in one pass.

A NEW REQUEST...

when trying to adjust the Bombfactory 670 Fairchild plugin, the shift button on the D-command doesn't function in the same way as it does on the keyboard (ie. I can't change values for both channels simultaneously).

thanks

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2006, 04:52 PM
Digi ETS Digi ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 90
Default Re: Requests

It’s a current design limitation and it’s always been this way – you cannot use Shift key (on a fader pack or on a keyboard) while adjusting controls on a stereo plug-in from a console, you’d have to use mouse. This applies to all stereo plug-ins and this is a behavior on all control surfaces, not just on ICON. Changes in plug-ins’ architecture would have to be made to address this issue.

Thanks again for your requests.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2006, 03:40 AM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 475
Default Re: Requests

That is a real bummer for people who are trying to get rid of the mouse. How about making the Fairchild plugin default to the "one control affects the other" type? Would that work? Who does that, bombfactory or digi?

mike

"trying to get away from the mouse and keyboard"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2006, 10:30 PM
Jonathan Wales Jonathan Wales is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Culver City, CA
Posts: 196
Default Re: Requests

This problem does not occur with multi-mono plugins If I am understanding you correctly.
__________________
Jonathan Wales
Sonic Magic Studios
Culver City CA
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-09-2006, 09:57 AM
PTGuy PTGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 149
Default Re: Requests

I would REALLY like to see a mod key to have a numerical pad possibly made from pot or even fader. I really can't believe that the Control 24 and Pro Control both have keypads but the D-Commands were not built with one integrated.

Any comments Digi? I could sleep better at night knowing this was going to be taken care of!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-10-2006, 08:41 AM
KimSira KimSira is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 125
Default Re: Requests

I would like to see this also.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-10-2006, 12:59 PM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 475
Default Re: Requests

Hi Jonathan,

The behavior is the same regardless of dual mono or stereo.

PTGuy, I would love that too!

Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature requests Dopamine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 24 03-16-2010 01:41 AM
Two feature requests RobMacki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 07-08-2006 04:11 AM
Bugs, feature requests and tip requests! Basil Rush Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 12-07-2005 09:21 AM
5.1 Fix Requests stuart newman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 27 05-18-2001 12:06 PM
Requests for SampleCell III Farmer Dave Digidesign Hardware & Software 5 03-05-1999 02:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com