Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2019, 08:31 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 836
Default Logic Pro X 10.4.8 and Eucon

Hi all,
As Eddie had suggested might be coming, the latest update to LogicPro X appears to have fixed the longstanding plugin refresh issue.
Thanks Eddie!!!
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2019, 01:15 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 836
Default Re: Logic Pro X 10.4.8 and Eucon

Should add however, things were a bit funky until I did a full system restart etc. Some of the Dock transport buttons and other commands were out of whack big time. (just incase anyone comes across the same.) All great after the restart
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2019, 08:17 AM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 140
Default Re: Logic Pro X 10.4.8 and Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
Hi all,
As Eddie had suggested might be coming, the latest update to LogicPro X appears to have fixed the longstanding plugin refresh issue.
Thanks Eddie!!!
Confirming same thing - good to see.

I wonder if there were any Eucon-specific Logic improvements per the list Eddie asked us to contribute to on this forum. Logic Release notes were vague.

Eddie do you know if any bugs or feature improvements were done this Logic Release off of your guidance to them?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2019, 10:31 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,413
Default Re: Logic Pro X 10.4.8 and Eucon

Yes the Inserts issue was the only thing they reported to me yesterday for this release. If you come across any more bad bugs let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2019, 01:28 PM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 140
Default Re: Logic Pro X 10.4.8 and Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Yes the Inserts issue was the only thing they reported to me yesterday for this release. If you come across any more bad bugs let me know.
For Logic its pretty unusable as I have to restart Logic Project or Eucon App every 1 to 5 minutes.

I am still getting sporadically - (every 1-5 minutes) with Logic a non-responsive state for channel functions. When in Channel, the center screen of the iPad (in the dock or on its own) suddenly displays just the eight Channel Mode categories (Insert, Input, Dyn, EQ, Sends, Pan, Group, Mix) on the top left quadrant in center of screen.

Only Pan and Sends are functional. Clicking the other Channel Modes gets no response. It also happens with the connected Mix (so occurs Control only in tablet, Dock with Control in Tablet and Mix also).

I cannot isolate it to pressing one button or a particular duration but it has happened with using Config with Inserts and also Sends.

Each of the control devices appear in Eucon My Surfaces and again the other functions work.

I had this also before this Logic and Eucontrol update.

On current Eucontrol and Logic (today's update) and Mojave 10.14.6 and current iPad (6th gen) with current IOS 13.3

This ocurrs with app on wifi or with dock, ipad and mix wired with ethernet hub.

When its not in this non-responsive state everything is fine.

Either restarting Logic project or restarting Eucon app always fixes it.

In this state everything functions except the Channel Functions aside from Pan and Send.

Last edited by sjgam; 12-12-2019 at 08:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-11-2019, 05:35 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 836
Default Re: Logic Pro X 10.4.8 and Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjgam View Post
For Logic its pretty unusable as I have to restart Logic Project or Eucon App every 1 to 5 minutes.

I am still getting sporadically - (every 1-5 minutes) with Logic a non-responsive state for channel functions. When in Channel, the center screen of the iPad (in the dock or on its own) suddenly displays just the eight Channel Mode categories (Insert, Input, Dyn, EQ, Sends, Pan, Group, Mix) on the top left quadrant in center of screen.

Only Pan and Sends are functional. Clicking the other Channel Modes gets no response. It also happens with the connected Mix (so occurs Control only in tablet, Dock with Control in Tablet and Mix also).

I cannot isolate it to pressing one button or a particular duration but it has happened with using Config with Inserts and also Sends.

Each of the control devices appear in Eucon My Surfaces and again the other functions work.

I had this also before this Logic and Eucontrol update.

On current Eucontrol and Logic (today's update) and Mojave 10.14.6

This ocurrs with app on wifi or with dock, ipad and mix wired with ethernet hub.

When its not in this non-responsive state everything is fine.

Either restarting Logic project or restarting Eucon app always fixes it.

In this state everything functions except the Channel Functions aside from Pan and Send.
Yes, I have seen this also now...
However, it doesn't occur if I do my insert and send conferring via the S3.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-11-2019, 06:00 PM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 140
Default Re: Logic Pro X 10.4.8 and Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
Yes, I have seen this also now...
However, it doesn't occur if I do my insert and send conferring via the S3.
Yeah its a bit sporadic - I can do insert and send config and parameter edits and its ok. Then it goes into this state - not sure whats triggering it.

I attached a iphone photo of the screen when its in this state if useful.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_9839.jpg (50.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuCon 3.2.2 still not working with Logic Pro X romanoffski Artist Series 3 04-13-2015 10:32 PM
Eucon Support for Logic X romanoffski Artist Series 2 01-07-2015 11:33 PM
ML 10.8.4 + Eucon + Logic 9.1.7 = Crash rogue303 Artist Series 12 07-25-2014 01:51 PM
New Eucon 3.1/Logic X Bug sonofmack Artist Series 0 01-23-2014 07:09 PM
Logic X and Eucon? robertg Artist Series 17 09-04-2013 08:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com