Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2003, 05:03 PM
el matador el matador is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: long beach,ca, usa
Posts: 306
Default Can I get a three button mouse to work In OS9??????

When I had protools in windows I was able to configure the wheel and extra buttons to conrol features in PTLE. OS9 doesnt natively support a 3 or more button mouse. Does anyone know if there is software or an app that will make it work. I am liking my ibook/Mbox combo but I want to maximize the benefits I had in PC.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2003, 07:00 PM
Freeheel Freeheel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 322
Default Re: Can I get a three button mouse to work In OS9??????

Microsoft optical trackballs and kensington trackballs work in OS 9 w/ PTLE. They come with their own software.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2003, 05:57 PM
thinktankaudio thinktankaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 41
Default Re: Can I get a three button mouse to work In OS9??????

Just head over to the manufacturers website for the mouse you own, go to support or downloads, locate the mac drivers, and then install. After restart you will find a new control panel from your mouse manufacturer in the apple menu under control panels. From this control panel you will be able to configure all the supported options of your input device. Good luck.

ryan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2003, 08:19 PM
Targon Targon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Australia
Posts: 472
Default Re: Can I get a three button mouse to work In OS9??????

Download 'USB Overdrive' from versiontracker.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-04-2003, 07:53 AM
VillageGreen VillageGreen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 180
Default Re: Can I get a three button mouse to work In OS9??????

'USB Overdrive' is the solution. You be glad you have it for all your USB stuff.
__________________
God Save Mrs. Mopp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Right mouse button scrub doesn't work... why? Missent2DK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-10-2008 11:53 AM
Right mouse button scrub doesn't work... why? Missent2DK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-10-2008 08:33 AM
Mouse button Scott Fahy VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 07-15-2007 09:54 AM
one button mouse *DELETED* Aussie John 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-03-2007 08:03 PM
Center Mouse Button. Captain_Pants 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 07-22-2002 12:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com