Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2003, 02:03 PM
J. Guerrero J. Guerrero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Veracruz, Ver., México
Posts: 485
Default Re: Mixing without Mbox attached?

Unfortunately, no.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2003, 04:27 PM
dclark dclark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dayton
Posts: 31
Default Re: Mixing without Mbox attached?

If Digidesign produced a small usb override key, I would purchase it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2003, 08:29 PM
DesertDude DesertDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,669
Default Re: Mixing without Mbox attached?

I would as well. Digidesign knows that would be the begining to the end. I think the Mbox could be shrunk down quite a bit more...

[img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
DesertDude

1.25 Alu/1.5 ram/10.3.4
PTLE 6.4-002R-Live-Reason
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2003, 08:59 PM
Barnabas Barnabas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 966
Default Re: Mixing without Mbox attached?

Has anyone opened a Mbox to see if it would be OK to saw off the feet that seem to poke into everything while traveling.
__________________
www.barnabas.com Barnabas MultiMedia
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2003, 10:55 PM
clutch clutch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: wellington, nz
Posts: 439
Default Re: Mixing without Mbox attached?

Haven't yet but getting pretty close to it.
They're killing my bag.
[img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]
__________________
He used to cut the grass...he was a very nice boy...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-28-2003, 01:41 AM
dclark dclark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dayton
Posts: 31
Default Mixing without Mbox attached?

Hello, I have an Mbox PT6. I travel a lot for work and would like a way to mix and edit my tracks on a plane or hotel without attaching mbox. I want to stay in OS X so PT free is out of the question. Is there anyway to over ride the mbox so I can edit my tracks..thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-28-2003, 07:23 AM
vf124 vf124 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Inside Puter
Posts: 1,124
Default Re: Mixing without Mbox attached?

Quote:
Has anyone opened a Mbox to see if it would be OK to saw off the feet that seem to poke into everything while traveling.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">You might try a search, I do recall well over a yr ago, someone did open one [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img] This occurred almost immediately after the mbox release...HTH
__________________
A Blues Harp and PowerBook is all I need ... along with Analog Signature Pack & BlueTubes 3.0 !!

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 without hardware attached? SNAPPER Windows 8 02-11-2011 01:52 PM
Mbox 2 Vses. Mbox 2 Pro. Which will have more mixing power? justjohn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-08-2010 12:20 PM
Can I run Pro Tools LE w/o my MBox Pro attached? CHPorter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-13-2007 07:25 PM
mixing and editing without mbox attached acey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-10-2006 03:12 PM
Mbox Line Inputs attached to Focusrite circuitry? Jerry Finklestien 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-05-2002 04:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com