Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2007, 04:06 PM
Scott Fahy Scott Fahy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Posts: 400
Default Mouse button

Looks like we need to replace the left mouse button, the resistance has become too light. There is a noticeable difference in how hard the left and right buttons work. Is there anything we can do temporarily (other then reversing the buttons) to decrease the sensitivity until our dealer gets us a new one.

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2007, 05:35 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: Mouse button

Hi Scott,

There's nothing that can be done to change the sensitivity of the built-in mouse buttons, but you can plug a standard mouse or track ball in to any available USB port and use this instead.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2007, 06:33 PM
Scott Fahy Scott Fahy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Posts: 400
Default Re: Mouse button

Thanks Sheldon, I kind of thought so but figured it was worth a double check.

Do you know if this has shown up with other users or do we just have thunder thumbs around here??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2007, 09:54 AM
mstrong mstrong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
Default Re: Mouse button

We haven't had a sensitivity problem, but during a recent "festival" setup we did with two D-Show systems out all day outside we found out that heat really does not agree with the built-in mouse... at all. It seems to not like to click when it gets warm.

Anyone else?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Right mouse button scrub doesn't work... why? Missent2DK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-10-2008 08:33 AM
one button mouse *DELETED* Aussie John 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-03-2007 08:03 PM
Can I get a three button mouse to work In OS9?????? el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-04-2003 07:53 AM
Center Mouse Button. Captain_Pants 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 07-22-2002 12:40 PM
Multi button mouse jd Tips & Tricks 4 11-03-1999 06:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com