Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2010, 12:34 PM
soundthinker soundthinker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 76
Default Patch presets with more than one Mult...

Regarding eMix on a System 5:

I'd love to be able to store a patch preset with more than one mult, or even a series of 1:1 patches with one mult at the end. Is there any workaround other than using several patch presets to accomplish this?
__________________
James Slanger
HD3 Accel PT9HD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2010, 07:30 PM
H.G. Hollans's Avatar
H.G. Hollans H.G. Hollans is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Avid
Posts: 56
Default Re: Patch presets with more than one Mult...

In Patchnet, you can only create one 'Mult' at a time using the Patch command.
In the same way, the Patchnet presets are only able to perform one Mult patch per preset - IF you are selecting the source and destinations before you store the preset.

The only workaround is to store a preset with NO sources or destinations selected. That way ALL currently active routes will be stored. So, in other words, first create all the Mult patches you want to store, and save a preset.

Later, you can recall that preset and it will restore only those routes present when the preset was created (your Mults).

Let me know if you'd like me to explain with more detail.

H.G.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2010, 03:32 PM
soundthinker soundthinker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 76
Default Re: Patch presets with more than one Mult...

H.G., belated thanks for the quick reply.
Your answer was pretty much what I thought it would be; maybe some future version of eMix will be able to handle more sophisticated patching presets.

Take care

-jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing IK mult... bundle help 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-19-2004 03:12 PM
how to get a headphone mix in mult. headsets jahugga 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 07-31-2003 07:14 AM
MIDI Patch change/presets in OSX/PTLE 6 nz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-27-2003 11:59 AM
MIDI Patch change/presets in OSX/PTLE 6 nz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-27-2003 11:44 AM
Sorry about the mult posting/PT6 OSX/wMbox NML@Palomar.edu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-20-2003 05:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com