Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2011, 05:24 PM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default UAD cards and HD Native

Hi. Just wondering if the UAD2 cards are working well with HD Native. Thinking of getting a Native core card, but want to also be able to use my UAD cards. Any comments are appreciated.

Thanks,
Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2011, 03:29 AM
thephil thephil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Macquarie
Posts: 52
Default

Mines working fine. Uad2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2011, 05:27 AM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Re: UAD cards and HD Native

Thanks. That's just what I wanted to hear. :)

Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2011, 07:36 PM
gclef101 gclef101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 121
Default Re: UAD cards and HD Native

So far so good for me.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-06-2011, 11:15 AM
SDDP SDDP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angles, CA
Posts: 503
Default Re: UAD cards and HD Native

Are any of you guys using the UAD for Audio Post?
And if so, how much more power are you getting out of it?
How does the UAD plug ins sound for mixing in post?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-06-2011, 03:31 PM
thephil thephil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Macquarie
Posts: 52
Default

Sorry mate. Music here. No post.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-06-2011, 05:34 PM
Varela Varela is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 109
Default Re: UAD cards and HD Native

Quote:
Originally Posted by thephil View Post
Sorry mate. Music here. No post.
Funny
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two HD Native Cards? robnokes Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 03-06-2014 11:03 AM
PT Native on a mac with HD cards PTPerson macOS 5 01-17-2014 09:24 AM
multiple native cards? FilterDecay Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 10-21-2011 12:22 PM
Why Native vs. DSP Cards? justindbutler Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 49 06-30-2011 01:36 AM
HD Native on Core Cards pezking Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 18 10-19-2010 05:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com