Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2019, 10:40 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 943
Default Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

Hi all,

Since upgrading from Sierra to High Sierra (on my A rig) and Mojave (on my B rig) the presets for the Lexicon PCM Native Reverb are all scrambled. An instance of a preset called "Large Hall" on Sierra will open up on High Sierra or Mojave with all the actual parameters intact but will be called something different, like "Medium Hall"

This plugin hasn't been updated since 2016, and when I called their support they acknowledged the issue but were vague about a fix.

Anyone else have this problem? Perhaps if there are enough of us with this rather large issue we can apply some pressure on Harmon to fix this.
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.13.6, PT2018.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12, MBox3
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2019, 08:56 PM
clivvy clivvy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: philadelphia
Posts: 41
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

that's unfortunate trying to stay on El capitan as long as i can very afraid of plugins breaking i have Lexicon PCM collections also currently running ultimate 2019 hope you find a fix!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2019, 09:11 AM
Teej Teej is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 60
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

Yes, this is highly annoying.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2019, 09:31 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,149
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

Quote:
Originally Posted by Will Russell View Post
This plugin hasn't been updated since 2016
... because Mr.Lexicon left and started Exponential Audio (now part of Izotope company) and the company is clueless without him
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2019, 09:53 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

I'm still on Sierra, but I absolutely rely on my Lexicon Total Bundle. This is bad news. Yes, let's all contact support (Support@Lexiconpro.com). This code is too important for Harman to forget about.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2019, 10:58 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

Harman tech support wrote:

Quote:
Yes, there is an issue with updating to higher versions that change the listing order.

Apple cause this on their end and we are working on a fix on our end.

I do not have an ETA at this time for a release. Keep checking the webpage for an update.
Good news! The refrigerator and smartphone company hasn't forgotten about us.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-31-2019, 04:37 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,608
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

Might it be worth uninstalling and re-installing the plugin?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-01-2019, 04:51 AM
Teej Teej is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 60
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Might it be worth uninstalling and re-installing the plugin?
This has happened for me on three brand new computers (2 running High Sierra, 1 running Mojave.)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-03-2019, 03:25 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 943
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb presets scrambled

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
Harman tech support wrote:



Good news! The refrigerator and smartphone company hasn't forgotten about us.
This is the response I got months ago. sigh....
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.13.6, PT2018.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12, MBox3
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lexicon PCM Native Reverb v. 1.3.8 Will Russell AAX Plug-ins 14 11-15-2017 02:56 AM
Lexicon Native Reverb Jim Morris AAX Plug-ins 6 07-07-2015 08:33 PM
Lexicon PCM Native Reverb - $350 !!! propower Buy & Sell 7 12-21-2012 02:41 AM
lexicon pcm native reverb Shiko VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 04-27-2010 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com