Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2014, 01:19 AM
carvinbassplyr carvinbassplyr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Waterford, MI
Posts: 25
Default Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

So I know this has been an issue for these interfaces. It does playback in PT's and even iTunes (as long as the buffer size is set to 1024 or below) perfectly fine, but I can't solve getting no audio from other sources like YouTube. I'd prefer not to go the aux route because that is such a degraded signal to the point that you might as well just plug headphones straight into the computer. Am I missing an I/O setting or maybe some trick to get YouTube to launch Digi Core?
__________________
carvinbassplyr
27" iMac
MacBook Pro 15"
Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
Digidesign 003R+
Mbox 3 mini
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2014, 04:32 PM
mazzie mazzie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: australia
Posts: 52
Default Re: Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

U should be able to go pref = audio and set it to digi 003 rack, then everything plays though the digi?
Cheers
Mazzie
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2014, 06:19 PM
carvinbassplyr carvinbassplyr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Waterford, MI
Posts: 25
Default Re: Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazzie View Post
U should be able to go pref = audio and set it to digi 003 rack, then everything plays though the digi?
Cheers
Mazzie
I've done that, but YouTube still has no audio.
__________________
carvinbassplyr
27" iMac
MacBook Pro 15"
Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
Digidesign 003R+
Mbox 3 mini
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2014, 06:39 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,922
Default Re: Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

Hey

What happens if you press default on all the tabs under i/o menu in PT?

Default all of them like in/out/aux etc and see what gives.

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-16-2014, 07:45 AM
carvinbassplyr carvinbassplyr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Waterford, MI
Posts: 25
Default Re: Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey

What happens if you press default on all the tabs under i/o menu in PT?

Default all of them like in/out/aux etc and see what gives.

Best Regards
Christopher
Tried that, no dice. Still no YouTube audio and the Digi Core Driver ended up force closing.
__________________
carvinbassplyr
27" iMac
MacBook Pro 15"
Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
Digidesign 003R+
Mbox 3 mini
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-16-2014, 09:53 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,922
Default Re: Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

When we want to use our Macbook Pro Retina to listen to youtube vids and other stuff like spotify etc we change the audio under "system settings" and then the "sound" (speaker icon) otherwise it just plays in the built in speakers which are always turned down to "0" so what happens if you chose your audiointerface under the sound icon (in preferences) pressing the apple icon.

Sorry I have the swedish OSX so I can't say what it is called in your iMac but you probaly know what I mean

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-16-2014, 10:50 AM
carvinbassplyr carvinbassplyr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Waterford, MI
Posts: 25
Default Re: Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
When we want to use our Macbook Pro Retina to listen to youtube vids and other stuff like spotify etc we change the audio under "system settings" and then the "sound" (speaker icon) otherwise it just plays in the built in speakers which are always turned down to "0" so what happens if you chose your audiointerface under the sound icon (in preferences) pressing the apple icon.

Sorry I have the swedish OSX so I can't say what it is called in your iMac but you probaly know what I mean

Best Regards
Christopher
Yes, the interface is selected in OSx "System Preferences - Sound" for input and output. That was the first place I checked.
__________________
carvinbassplyr
27" iMac
MacBook Pro 15"
Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
Digidesign 003R+
Mbox 3 mini
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-17-2014, 02:42 PM
carvinbassplyr carvinbassplyr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Waterford, MI
Posts: 25
Default Re: Non Pro Tools Audio from 003R+

Glad the interface at least works properly with Pro Tools, kinda bummed that's all I can use it for though. I was told not to install any updated drivers for the 003R+ and just use the ones that come on the PT's 8 installation dvd. Is this correct?
__________________
carvinbassplyr
27" iMac
MacBook Pro 15"
Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
Digidesign 003R+
Mbox 3 mini
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Audio Coming Through (8.0.4/003R) LAcomposer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-23-2010 03:49 PM
Digi 003r or m audio project mix soloist101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-30-2010 01:48 PM
Help recording audio into 003r daysonfeliz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-15-2009 10:50 AM
internet audio through 003r? detroitkruk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-22-2008 05:54 PM
003R w/ Core Audio Jakub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-31-2007 06:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com