Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2020, 05:16 AM
gub gub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Patch, Australia
Posts: 65
Default Committing Midi to Audio

Hi there,

I watched Production expert video on 'Creating Separate Audio Stems Of Virtual Instruments In Pro Tools 12 3'.

Everything works well, however when I hit the ok to Commit the whole song plays back..... In the video, Rus hits ok and it processed without the playback.


Any ideas?

Thx
G
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2020, 06:07 AM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,113
Default Re: Committing Midi to Audio

As in audibly plays back? Like you’ve hit play on the transport?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2020, 06:18 AM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 292
Default Re: Committing Midi to Audio

sounds like you commit "online"
try "offline".
and you can also choose between "track" commit and "selection".
all this is in the menue after selecting commit ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2020, 04:44 AM
gub gub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Patch, Australia
Posts: 65
Default Re: Committing Midi to Audio

Thanks, I'll try that
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-24-2020, 04:49 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,503
Default Re: Committing Midi to Audio

Also remember to take a listen to the committed audio after offline bounce. Some have reported offline bounce is not always what it should be. Better safe than sorry.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Elastic audio not committing gdgross Pro Tools 2018 5 10-13-2019 09:42 PM
Committing Midi to Audio defaults new track to ticks ripekeai Pro Tools 12 0 12-21-2015 02:12 PM
Committing midi parts to audio. All parts ahead of bar line sad1robot Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-25-2010 02:09 AM
committing elastic audio in 7.4 is it fixed yet 2fly Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 01-15-2008 06:08 PM
Committing Amplitube to audio? jonah day 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-17-2006 02:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com