Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-01-2020, 09:20 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,844
Default Re: PT freezing every 5 seconds, for 2 seconds

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
...But I haven't been brave enough to turn the anonymous usage data back on...

Yep - think I'll shelter in place on this one for a while... ;-)
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14, PT 2020 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24, 3xS1/Dock.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07-29-2020, 10:44 AM
zoing123 zoing123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Big Apple
Posts: 90
Default Re: PT freezing every 5 seconds, for 2 seconds

Same here went to 2020.5. Same issue. Created new clean session. Same thin g it feezes on the GUI. Cant Avid on line . this is really serious.
__________________
Dick Maitland C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07-30-2020, 03:36 AM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 289
Default Re: PT freezing every 5 seconds, for 2 seconds

IMO 5 seconds without any error in ProTools is a good value.
Maybe some of you have forgotten to activate the additional 10 Seconds subscription.
😆
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't use it Freezing every 30 seconds brunoro71 Pro Tools | First Discussion 6 08-15-2015 03:43 AM
Zap every 10 seconds from 96 i/o jloakland Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-25-2011 06:11 PM
computer randomly freezing for a few seconds to several minutes audiogeekzine Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 09-30-2010 08:41 PM
30 seconds???? sw rec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-12-2010 02:44 AM
8 Seconds To Record? DrewDrew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-16-2007 07:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com